We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
44
9
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
9
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Think of the perfect location with the perfect atmosphere with the perfect music with the perfect flavor with the perfect view with the perfect sense of serenity and joy - that's what this amazing chalet produced !!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RaffaeleLarryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saas_feeMaren_m, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Waldhotel Fletschhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Raffaele Larry L,

thank you very much of leaving this great review of your dinner with us. We strive to always leave happy and satisfied (and full) guests, so they can go on to enjoy their vacation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

See you next time at Waldhotel Fletschhorn.,
Rica Sill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I usually go to their other restaurant Spielboden (on the slopes) for lunch when we want to treat ourselves on a ski day. The food and staff have always been great so when we found out they were running another restaurant in Saas-Fee, obviously we decided to try it for a special occasion and we were not disappointed!
We very much appreciate nice restaurants and have become quite used to treating ourselves that way whenever possible so we now have a nice list to compare our latest discoveries to: at the Fletschhorn everything was splendid. The food is of great quality and very refined (for starters, I had the lobster and my husband had the Tortelloni then we had the Renne and duo de Pintade as a main course, we then shared a plate of well selected cheese, and beignets de fromage blanc and roasted apple for dessert). It is rare to still be mesmerized that way when going to a restaurant and Irma Dütsch can be very proud of what she has taught the chef over 20 years of work together.
The staff is very friendly and efficient and a special thank you Maren for your warm welcome and your professionalism.
We will definitely come back, share this experience with friends and family and recommend! It was worth every cent.
Laure Bolliger

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway702336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saas_feeMaren_m, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Waldhotel Fletschhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much of leaving this great review of your dinner with us. We strive to always leave happy and satisfied (and full) guests, so they can go on to enjoy their vacation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

See you next time at Waldhotel Fletschhorn.,
Rica Sill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

From the time we called the hotel from the Saas Fee parking lot until we were dropped back after our stay we were wowed. We felt like truly valued guests and everyone on the team provided exceptional service.

The sense of a team, with everyone working towards the same goal was evident throughout our stay. It was impressive and the result was impeccable service at all times.

Chef Markus Neff prepares meals that are both beautiful for the eyes and the palate. Some of the very best food we have had anywhere in our travels and a Chef that shows his guests that he wants their experience to be special. Special thanks for ensuring I had his book in english ( and signed) and for being the first face of the hotel as he is the person who collected us on our arrival.

From before we even arrived until our last seconds at the property Maren ensured that everything needed to enjoy our stay received instant and very personal attention.

David is one of the most enthusiastic people I have met and his shows passion for his profession. Excellent service combined with quips and anecdotes made dinner an event and not just a meal

In the mornings Ola ensured that breakfast was just as special as the evening meal. This included setting up the table "with the very best view" on the terrace so that we could take in the spectacular views while enjoying our morning meal. She also ensure that my caffein need was amply fulfilled.

Advice on our days activities were very personalised, unlike the sometimes impersonal "things to do" recommendations

We cannot wait for the chance to return

Room tip: Room 24 has amazing views from the many windows and from the balcony
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuernseyCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Unique location, spectacular food. Acclaimed chef Markus Neff is cooking special and delicious dishes.
From the town, it is about a 10 minutes walk in the wood or a few minutes by electric car. Service was very good and our room clean, spacious and provided all comforts, the view from the room was amazing.
It is part of relais & chateaux, hence high standards are guaranteed.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Flavio78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I can not say enough positive things about the service and hospitality at the Fletschhorn. Nothing is too much to ask. The three owners are on site and taking care of every detail. We have returned and we will return again. There are not many hotels in the world where I would be happy spending two straight weeks and this is one of them. We had no idea what to expect and it was everything we could have hoped for and more. From Ursula at the front desk to Maren managing the front of house to the entire kitchen staff, sommelier and even the electric car drivers every single person here is invested in giving you a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYCMom1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletschhorn, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Waldhotel Fletschhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that. We
look forward welcoming you again.

Best regards
Your Fletschhorn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews