We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$234
View deal
Expedia.comUS$235
Hotels.comUS$235
TravelocityUS$235
TripadvisorUS$235
ZenHotels.com
FindHotelUS$235
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
332
41
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
41
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread train station icing on the cake the main street large windows excellent choice perfect stay pool spa high quality regina hiking switzerland card meats pass snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Booked 3 nights with friends who had already stayed there 5 years ago. Clean, comfortable room (3rd floor) and although directly next to the lift, it did not disturb us at all. Appreciated the coffee maker in the room. Good location in the centre of town. The Manager (Mrs. Amberger) and Daniela (very long surname) at reception made us feel very welcome. I should also include the friendly ladies serving our apéro/sundowners before going off to dinner every evening. Generally, staff were competent, friendly, helpful, with tips on where to eat, (including making our table reservations for dinner), public transport, etc. All in all a very pleasant stay. We did not have time to try the spa/pool. If I have one complaint is that that the bed was too hard. Although I do not like a soft bed, I found the mattress on our bed very hard. but I guess that is a matter of opinion as the other 3 persons in our party did not complain.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2020

Visiting Hotels during COVID is always an experience. At Allegra they have a good safety concept which makes you feel safe. The Allegra Team is very friendly and professional. On arrival we got our Parking places (limited availability, so make a reservation) and room keys, including a mobility pass for the region. Offering you free access to trains, the bus and cable cars. Great. The 30m2 rooms are really spacious and have modern furniture. Offering a Nespresso pad machine is great but we did miss a refrigerator. Usually they are standard but not here. Breakfast buffet is normal with one big advantage, they are offering REAL CHEESE. (I hate the "cheese" produced for Hotels, coming out of big tins and tast like sh..) So the Cheese get them more bonus points.
Almost every day Ms Amberger, who is running the hotel, had time for a chat and when they found out that I was there to climb a mountain, more stories were shared. Good atmosphere, good beds, nice bathtub with shower and modern rooms. We do think this is a good place o stay when you want to visit the region.

Room tip: take the rooms at "the back" like 412 or 413, they do not face the street but the mountain...
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingcloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Modern and fresh hotel in the center of town. Large rooms with wooden floors, espresso machine, bathtub. Friendly and attentive staff, good breakfast selection. The hotel has no restaurant, but lots of offerings are available nearby. As a plus free entrance to the pool and sauna centre Bellavita.
The only criticism: despite being winter with -18°C outside, the room was very warm and there was no way to reduce the heating.

Room tip: Best views on the higher floors
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We spent one week here to go skiing and to relax. The hotel is very well managed, clean and organised. Staff are friendly, approachable and kind. Our room had a very big window, lots of light coming in with a fantastic view of the mountains (like an ever changing painting to watch from the bed).
Easy access to the attached wellness centre (as it's public and we were there during holidays it was a bit too crowded for us).
Easy to reach by bus and by train, convenient location in the centre of town.
Great and spacious storage space for skis (and any other sporting equipment).
Highlight: the breakfast. Probably the best hotel breakfast we've ever had (in many years of business and leisure travelling). Contains everything you could wish for of excellent quality. We enjoyed it lots.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

This hotel is our preferred hotel for holidays in Pontresina, lately the hotel was new renovated. We had a room on the second floor with a view to the Val Roseg.
There is a rich breakfast buffet with regional products and various breads from the nearby bakery. (Attention: no lunch and dinner in the house, but there are several good restaurants nearby)
But you will find a bar in the hotel and you can also order some cold food with Grisons specialties
Plus point: There is an ice machine on the third floor.

The hotel has its own access to the indoor and outdoor pool with spa (Bellavista), reachable via a lift. Bathrobe and towels are provided in the room. (I recommend to bring your own slippers with you).
Bicycle rentals are located next to the hotel

There is a bathroom with a shower in the bath but no separate shower.
For stays of two nights, mountain railways, bus and train are included in the price, which reduces the budget.
Shoe room with separate entrance, parking and garage is available. Free Wifi.
The staff is friendly and courteous. We will definitely again choose this hotel for holidays in Pontresina.

Room tip: There are rooms with two windows
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Fae_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews