We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$252
View deal
Expedia.com
US$249
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$252
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$249
TravelocityUS$249
Orbitz.comUS$249
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
127
32
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
32
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Good sized, clean, spacious room. Large balcony. Great breakfast spread. Large ski/bike room. Small spa & sauna area within hotel. Short, pleasant walk into town. Would definitely recommend & return.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seyenepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel during the 1st week of January 2017 and it was amazing. We had a very nice and spacious room with a very nice view on the mountains. The restaurant is excellent with a very good selection of Italian and Swiss cuisine. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Silia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

What a nice hotel in Pontresina.
First impression being next to the main road is a bit less enthusiastic, but this changes directly after entering the hotel.
Very open, good humoured and service minded staff, which is same for the staff in the bar, in the restaurant and at breakfast.
Do try their grill restaurant which has excellent choice of high quality meat.
We had a beatiful 'Bergfichten zimmer' with balcony on the south west, making it very agreeable to enjoy late afternoon sun after a good hike. Modern and spacious room. We didn't have the time to enjoy their wellness and fitness facilities, but it did look attractive to enjoy if we would have had more time to spend.
For us it was absolutely best place to stay price-quality. Only 5 min walk from Pontresina. Will be back!

Room tip: Bergfichten zimmer with balcony and spacious bathroom was absolutely worth the extra cost
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BROCOAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed a number of times in Palü now, the most recent visit was a group of 30+ people I brought for a mountain bike weekend. Gerold, Tamara and all the staff are very friendly and take an interest in making your stay more pleasurable. The rooms are very comfortable and the view of Piz Palü from the hot tub in the spa area are stunning.
If you are feeling down, Zoro is guaranteed to put you in a good mood if he is on duty.

I can definitely recommend Hotel Palü and will be back again for sure.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We have been at the Restaurant Palü a couple of times. The new buildings are extremely cozy and nice. The interiors fit to a high level alpin-chic hotel. It is nice that this sleepy hotel has woke up again and brings more life to beautiful Pontresina.

When full, the restaurant can get very loud. However we enjoy the space between the tables - so you don't feel squeezed.

My Hirschcapuns were ok. The beef entrecôte was delicious. I had the smallest size and was full enough not to need any dessert. Thus, you get enough food for what you pay.

It is only a bit a pitty that we had to ask twice for the bill. All in all, a nice place to spend time with family and friends.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pituttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews