We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Restaurant Deco

Restaurant Deco
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Pontresina
Price range: US$9 - US$59
Description: The restaurant Deco is located in Pontresina in the traditional Hotel Schweizerhof only 5 km from St. Moritz. The uniqueness of the restaurant lies in our cuisine. Moreover the restaurant impresses with a good price-performance. In addition to delicious regional specialities, we also spoil you with Italian classics and Thai dishes. We look forward to your visit.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant Deco is located in Pontresina in the traditional Hotel Schweizerhof only 5 km from St. Moritz. The uniqueness of the restaurant lies in our cuisine. Moreover the restaurant impresses with a good price-performance. In addition to delicious regional specialities, we also spoil you with Italian classics and Thai dishes. We look forward to your visit.
Reviewed 19 January 2022

Went for dinner, the staff was very welcoming and friendly, the food was really good and taste was authentic. You can ask them to have the food more or less spicy and the happily obliged. The price is on the higher side but not unexpected.
We would definitely return

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SvenZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

Extraordinary good thai food. Super friendly people and quick service. We enjoyed it a lot and will be back, also for checking out the sushi offering

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank RalphS1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2022

this Thai Restaurant has great food, very delicious and nice staff. we were there already 3rd time and will always visit if in Pontresina again.

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank Ericfly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Have never eaten in a restaurant that has a Swiss, Italian, and Thai menu. It’s fun because you can enjoy this restaurant three nights and feel like you’ve eaten somewhere very different each evening. Everything we ordered both evenings was outstanding. We eat Thai food often and found the red curry chicken and yellow curry salmon and chicken pad Thai flavorful, beautifully presented, and generous portions. Rice serving size was enough to enjoy all the sauce. The venison stew was savory with tender meat and rich gravy and accompanied by candied chestnuts, red cabbage, and spaetzle. Of the several starters we ordered, the chicken satay was the best—four skewers of plump, juicy chicken with a flavorful peanut sauce—I think there were 4 pieces of chicken on each skewer. Cream of mushroom soup was earthy, flavorful, and served piping hot. The large prawn skewers were good but if you have to choose only one starter, go with the satay. The server both evenings we were there was a young lady from Italy, who was so pleasant and friendly and was attentive to our order, despite being quite busy. The dining area is bright and modern and matches the food’s freshness. It was a good experience both evenings.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 146debbiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2019

We went there day after day to explore the different dishes on the menu. Gluten-free food available. Booking in advance is recommended. Very tasty food and some surprising flavors

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Marion490
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Deco also viewed

Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
 
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Restaurant Deco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.