We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
Agoda.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
30
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski area by foot family run hotel nice breakfast valley view rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021

The hotel is well located in a quite street. Crans you can reach easily by foot. The rooms have a balcony with an amazing view. The bed is comfortable and everything is clean. Nice breakfast and a very delicious dinner at their restaurant. The staff is extremely customer oriented.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabioTanja78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

I would recommend the splendide to anyone! The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the food was amazing !! The food is more like a 4 star restaurant. It is a great hotel for a ski trip to the Crans-Montana ski area I would definitely come back again

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dunleavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Manager at Hotel Le Splendide, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your message. it is always very motivating for us when our customers tell us about their full satisfaction. We would be pleased to welcome you at our hotel again. :-)

With best regards.

The Splendide Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, we'll situated, lovely and very helpful staff, good breakfast, centrally located, fabulous views of the valley, comfortable room. What more could you ask for? Crans is a very expensive place to visit but this hotel is, for Crans, moderately priced and a great value.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dgoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Smaller, charming hotel that has large rooms, well equipped bathrooms and great food! Rooms were modestly furnished, no a/c, but comfy beds. My room had a wrap around balcony that I enjoyed. The VIEW of the Alps is splendid! Staff was nice and hotel was on a dead end street. Quiet and peaceful. 10 minute walk to main square in town. But go early, they close everything early. Town was pretty dead in June (off season).

Room tip: My corner room had wrap around deck
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pacemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Manager at Hotel Le Splendide, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thanks for your message and all the best for your trip through Europa.
The Splendide Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We have been coming here since the last 20 years. This is a charning hotel at the end of the road so absolutely no noise and probably the best view of the Swiss Alps - from the Cervin to the Mont Blanc.
Hotel is facing south so it is always sunny.
Very close to the ski-lift and to the center (10' by foot) so no need for a car.
Amazing food and the breakfast is still served in silverware...
Suzy Barras and her husband are managing this 3 stars hotel as a 4 stars service and charm

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank agoagoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews