We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
30
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski area by foot family run hotel nice breakfast valley view rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

I would recommend the splendide to anyone! The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the food was amazing !! The food is more like a 4 star restaurant. It is a great hotel for a ski trip to the Crans-Montana ski area I would definitely come back again

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dunleavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Manager at Hotel Le Splendide, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your message. it is always very motivating for us when our customers tell us about their full satisfaction. We would be pleased to welcome you at our hotel again. :-)

With best regards.

The Splendide Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, we'll situated, lovely and very helpful staff, good breakfast, centrally located, fabulous views of the valley, comfortable room. What more could you ask for? Crans is a very expensive place to visit but this hotel is, for Crans, moderately priced and a great value.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dgoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Smaller, charming hotel that has large rooms, well equipped bathrooms and great food! Rooms were modestly furnished, no a/c, but comfy beds. My room had a wrap around balcony that I enjoyed. The VIEW of the Alps is splendid! Staff was nice and hotel was on a dead end street. Quiet and peaceful. 10 minute walk to main square in town. But go early, they close everything early. Town was pretty dead in June (off season).

Room tip: My corner room had wrap around deck
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pacemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Manager at Hotel Le Splendide, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thanks for your message and all the best for your trip through Europa.
The Splendide Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We have been coming here since the last 20 years. This is a charning hotel at the end of the road so absolutely no noise and probably the best view of the Swiss Alps - from the Cervin to the Mont Blanc.
Hotel is facing south so it is always sunny.
Very close to the ski-lift and to the center (10' by foot) so no need for a car.
Amazing food and the breakfast is still served in silverware...
Suzy Barras and her husband are managing this 3 stars hotel as a 4 stars service and charm

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank agoagoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a short get away. My husband and I come for a wedding and this hotel was not only next to the reception, but also absolutely perfect.

We arrived at 11.15am and they allowed us to check in (I'm not even sure what check in time was since they were not at all fussy).

The put us in a south facing room, which is an absolute must! The south facing rooms have huge windows and you are facing the mountains, which is pretty much the most romantic setting!

There was free wifi and friendly service. Breakfast was a basic Continental style spread. Don't expect eggs to order, but we still has hard boiled eggs, a lovely spread of cheese, fresh breads, cereals, cured meats, ham and fruit.

They even gave us a map of the local area and showed up how to get to the ski lifts. If you get a chance you should go!

Lovely room, lovely staff! Will definitely go again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank TravelLove78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Directeur général at Hotel Le Splendide, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Many thanks the nice comment you have written about our hotel. The Splendide*** Team is very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you at another time again.
With best regards.
The Splendide*** Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews