We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
164
115
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
115
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance ski lift wonderful view comfortable beds balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Hotel provides lots of free parking, it takes 7' by car to reach center or there is a nice forest walking by 20' (avoid walking in the evening, since there is no light, and I'm bit frightened). Hotel provides a city pass which includes free transportation; nice mini golf in the center and free cable car from 3 different departure points. Room is small but neat, balcony provides a nice mountain view. Breakfast is average. Location is very quite. Receptions are very kind and helpful, and competent in speaking several different languages. Pet is welcomed.

Room tip: mountain view
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jiayi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2020

Looking for a different restaurant offer from the habitual one you can find in the station, asking the locals, we were pointed to the Mont Paisible. A bit shy at first cause the primary vocation of it is hosting people, our fears faded away really fast.
A really nice staff, a nice atmosphere (a bit vintage). The menu card offer a small but very effective palette, the wine card in on point, offering some fine tastes from the surrounding vineyards. Professional & smiley service, fresh and tasty food greatly arranged on the plates. Money wise the ratio is really good. Will be Back soon !

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Storlon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Looking for a good located hotel with own restaurant and affordable prices.
The hotel is well located to the nearest ski lift with access to the ski domain of Crans Montana - additional having an own shuttle service to the ski lift. If you are into winter walks - also no problem as the bus stop is nearby which will bring you to the departure area of fantastic walks.

The rooms have an amazing view on the Swiss Alpes - at sunset and also during sundowner. Good standard comfort with renovated bathrooms. Breakfast usually included in the booking and free parking available. In general a great experience and my recommendation.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EricF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sosoduc, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Hello Mr. Eric and thank you for sharing your experience.

We would be happy to receive you again and send you our warmest greetings.

The Mont-Paisible team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

The views from the hotel are excellent but the restaurant is closed all summer. The closest restaurants are a good 30 minute walk into town and quite hilly. There is no coffee machine or complimentary water which is standard in most hotels. This was also very expensive and basic for a 3 star hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a superior room.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

They just happened to be having a heat wave in Crans-Montana, when we went and there is no air-conditioning. I'm pretty sure that doesn't happen often. We had a large corner room for 3. There is a fridge. Staff was nice. Beds were comfy. It's a ski lodge so there is a lot of wood in the rooms, which seems a bit dated to me, but overall our stay was very nice.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank CarolinaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews