We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$133
View deal
Expedia.comUS$136
PricelineUS$136
Agoda.comUS$137
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
57
42
17
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
42
17
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Dated, remote, no view. If you are assigned a room at the rear of the hotel do not expect a view and if i had spent time in prison i would imagine room 318 is what it would be like. There is no restaurant in the evening and no atmosphere. The decor is pre 70s at best and the lift is a health hazard so take the stairs if your stupid enough to stay here. Thankfully, I wont he here again.

Room tip: find another hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I2442WHdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

I really appreciated the staff and the structure. The hotel is very near of the center Crans Montana. You can reach the center by 2 shuttle stop or by car. I had a small problem in the beginning of the reservation but the hotel manager solved straight and fast. The food is very good. The wine list is not very large but acceptable. The cleaning is perfect. The breakfast international very good. To comeback soon. Thanks everyone for two days unforgettable. Appreciated all of you. Best.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank I2386XUstefanog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2020

Hotel de la Foret is located at the far end of the Montana part of Crans Montana, on the main road with an exceptional view over the Rhone Valley and Alpine ranges. It has parking space up to a limit (hard to have a space when the hotel is fully booked). It is a ten minute walk to the skilifts and cable cars taking you to the 3000m Plaine Morte. The centre of Montana is 15 minutes away, and a walk to the funiculaire to Sierre takes 7 minutes (the funiculaire to Sierre takes 12 minutes, it is an amazing ride!). Rooms at de la Foret are on the tiny side and bathrooms give away its 1970s origin.
Service is very helpful and friendly and there is a generous breakfast buffet. In terms of price: excellent value for money!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank robert_bos53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Television is to small and not a lot of channels. Bathroom with the old equipment. But the Service it's very good, I think they must change little things and all its ok. I hope this message can help you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank besfortm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

We went as a couple and got a nice big room with three beds. it was very clean. we got the room on the side without a balcony.
It is really a three star hotel so no special amenities (so for example small tv,a bit old stylish cupboard) but the bed was very comfortable and the stuff was nice,bathroom was spacious with bathtub.
We went without car and it is a 7 minutes walk from the station. Good price for this hotel. In addition: nice breakfast (no omelettes but still enjoyable:)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank khangya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews