We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
174
19
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
19
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet restaurant front desk loft suite extremely attentive staff swiss luxury panoramic view pool area wine list mountain hotel ski trip fireplace hosting balcony alps cran skiing michelin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2022

A perfect place to stay. Wonderful and relaxing. great atmosphere and high quality - service and interior. Junior Suite was just perfect. Large and exceptional big pool. great spa area. We will come again !

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank YvonneDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2022

We loved this place; it has a beautiful setting and is decored with great taste. The service is one of the best we have encountered, and they make an effort to be helpful. They have a great attitude and made our stay an unforgettable one! Thank you Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciafajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

Highly enjoyable five nights in a Pas de l’Ours loft suite on a ski trip to Crans. Every meal was beautifully crafted with a well-considered wine list and the breakfasts were a particularly good start for our days on the hill. We were well looked after by the front of house staff - including lighting our cosy wood fire every evening. The shuttle guys were also excellent, no-fuss, delivering us to the lifts, picking us up at the end of the day and assisting with ski swaps. Perhaps the bar could brush up on vodka martini mixing - a very minor (if important!) quibble about an otherwise braw sojourn.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U7788OEbilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2022 via mobile

Beautiful area ! From arrival to departure we were spoiled by the nice and friendly staff. The front desk & staff takes care of you like you are one of their own. The manager is available all the time and the other staff members especially the front desk master Valentine , is the epitome & elegance of great hosting. They could not assist us enough!

The rooms are cosy and warm - true Swiss updated and in style. We took the brown bear room what a view!!

The restaurants on the premise of Hostelliere De Pa del’Ours were exceptiional , especially the gourmet one! Superb. Their bistro was also fantastic.

The 3rd night we ate at the hotel next-door we had Swiss fare enjoying fondue while sitting alongside a cosy fireplace the food was very good and so close.

They have a spa and
the spa area was outfitted witha Fantastic large beautiful swimming pool in and outside with great views
The skiing was wonderful the view incredible
The restaurant our hotel referred us to on the mountain in Cran Montana for lunch was Violette. It was very delicious & enjoyable with a True Swiss Alps feeling!

My husband and also also visited Alaia the wave garden
It was a try treat great waves excellent operation.
Very nice

I would stay here many, many , many , many times again.
kudos to all!! Cheers !
Denise

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank denise873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

The service in this hotel was very good-breakfast and front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and it was so nice to have seated service and not a buffet. I was disappointed with my room. It was small and did not have a separate bathroom. When making a reservation pay attention to the fact that the small rooms do not have a view. Not only do they not have a view, they are on the road looking into the garages across the street. For the price of the room this was very disappointing. F

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank momandktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews