We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$408
PricelineUS$408
Hotels.comUS$407
TravelocityUS$407
TripadvisorUS$407
Orbitz.comUS$407
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
162
19
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
19
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk loft suite extremely attentive staff swiss luxury panoramic view wine list mountain hotel ski trip lovely hotel bistro fireplace village summer hosting balcony skiing cran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2022

Highly enjoyable five nights in a Pas de l’Ours loft suite on a ski trip to Crans. Every meal was beautifully crafted with a well-considered wine list and the breakfasts were a particularly good start for our days on the hill. We were well looked after by the front of house staff - including lighting our cosy wood fire every evening. The shuttle guys were also excellent, no-fuss, delivering us to the lifts, picking us up at the end of the day and assisting with ski swaps. Perhaps the bar could brush up on vodka martini mixing - a very minor (if important!) quibble about an otherwise braw sojourn.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U7788OEbilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2022 via mobile

Beautiful area ! From arrival to departure we were spoiled by the nice and friendly staff. The front desk & staff takes care of you like you are one of their own. The manager is available all the time and the other staff members especially the front desk master Valentine , is the epitome & elegance of great hosting. They could not assist us enough!

The rooms are cosy and warm - true Swiss updated and in style. We took the brown bear room what a view!!

The restaurants on the premise of Hostelliere De Pa del’Ours were exceptiional , especially the gourmet one! Superb. Their bistro was also fantastic.

The 3rd night we ate at the hotel next-door we had Swiss fare enjoying fondue while sitting alongside a cosy fireplace the food was very good and so close.

They have a spa and
the spa area was outfitted witha Fantastic large beautiful swimming pool in and outside with great views
The skiing was wonderful the view incredible
The restaurant our hotel referred us to on the mountain in Cran Montana for lunch was Violette. It was very delicious & enjoyable with a True Swiss Alps feeling!

My husband and also also visited Alaia the wave garden
It was a try treat great waves excellent operation.
Very nice

I would stay here many, many , many , many times again.
kudos to all!! Cheers !
Denise

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank denise873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

The service in this hotel was very good-breakfast and front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and it was so nice to have seated service and not a buffet. I was disappointed with my room. It was small and did not have a separate bathroom. When making a reservation pay attention to the fact that the small rooms do not have a view. Not only do they not have a view, they are on the road looking into the garages across the street. For the price of the room this was very disappointing. F

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank momandktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

we enjoy a lot a true Gem with Charme of being a part of Family
We enjoy both Gastronomic part of this wonderful Property and we was amazed of the staff and food quality. Thank you Franck, Patrice & Team that you make us a wonderful familiar experience.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank officialcatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

My family and I spent a few days in Crans Montana at this hotel and had a superb experience. We have stayed in many different hotels in the area over many years and none compare to Hostellerie du Pas de l’Ours. The service is personal and first-rate, exactly what one would expect from a family-run Swiss luxury boutique hotel. The location is close to town but still removed enough to be quiet and private. The design is a beautiful combination of classic Alpine with modern minimalist touches. Of course, as a relais & chateau property, the food is exceptional. We cannot wait to return to ski this Christmas.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Emerson Kirksey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews