We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$826
View deal
Expedia.comUS$827
Hotels.comUS$827
TravelocityUS$827
PricelineUS$826
Orbitz.comUS$827
TripadvisorUS$827
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
165
19
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
19
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk loft suite extremely attentive staff swiss luxury panoramic view wine list mountain hotel ski trip lovely hotel bistro fireplace village summer hosting balcony skiing cran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2021

The service in this hotel was very good-breakfast and front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and it was so nice to have seated service and not a buffet. I was disappointed with my room. It was small and did not have a separate bathroom. When making a reservation pay attention to the fact that the small rooms do not have a view. Not only do they not have a view, they are on the road looking into the garages across the street. For the price of the room this was very disappointing. F

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank momandktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

we enjoy a lot a true Gem with Charme of being a part of Family
We enjoy both Gastronomic part of this wonderful Property and we was amazed of the staff and food quality. Thank you Franck, Patrice & Team that you make us a wonderful familiar experience.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank officialcatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

My family and I spent a few days in Crans Montana at this hotel and had a superb experience. We have stayed in many different hotels in the area over many years and none compare to Hostellerie du Pas de l’Ours. The service is personal and first-rate, exactly what one would expect from a family-run Swiss luxury boutique hotel. The location is close to town but still removed enough to be quiet and private. The design is a beautiful combination of classic Alpine with modern minimalist touches. Of course, as a relais & chateau property, the food is exceptional. We cannot wait to return to ski this Christmas.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Emerson Kirksey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Spacious and comfortable rooms with lovely panoramic view from the balcony, very friendly and helpful staff and excellent dinner at the bistrot. All-over a very charming mountain hotel for a cosy getaway !

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Having spent one week in another hotel, we finally passed three days at the Pas De L'Ours. Comforabtle Room, Beautiful breakfast, and amazingly "serviable"staff.
We were granted an early check in and a late Check out, which was very practical.
The pool/spa services are shared with the neighboring establishment, but they are generous enough and elegantly designed to accommodate all guests.

We will be back!

Room tip: The more modest room in the hotel is oriented north, while we would strongly recommend one of the more generous South oriented Suites!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mohamadmarayssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Séverine Bestenheider, Autre at Hostellerie du Pas de l'Ours, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Mr Arayssi,

We were delighted to have the three of you here, and we appreciate your kind words about our Hotel. Our aim is to satisfy every guest, and we are glad to read you did spend wonderful days in family in our place. We are more than happy to pitch in towards excellence. we can't wait to welcome you another time in Crans Montana.

The team at Pas de l'Ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews