We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
174
19
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
19
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet restaurant front desk loft suite extremely attentive staff swiss luxury panoramic view pool area wine list mountain hotel ski trip fireplace hosting balcony alps cran skiing michelin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Was here with my wife and 4 year old boy. He loved the new pool! Staff were very friendly and supportive. Restaurant and breakfast were great. My family loved the room with the fireplace lit every night and the great view. Was expensive but we were looking for a cozy non crowded get away.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 999Ammar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2020

The hotel design, décore is lovely and the new pool is very nice. The staff are very friendly. Nevertheless, it is not a 5 star experience in terms of service quality and the hotel is to expensive for what you get e.g carrying your suitcases to your room, offer/charges at breakfast not being explained, forgetting to serve us one course at dinner, a small gym with 50% equipment out of order etc.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Little_Laura1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

We arrived at this pretty hotel in a small Swiss ski village
Our room was ready and our room was attractive and had a lovely view
We had our dinner in the Michelin starred restaurant on the first night and the food while costly was tasty and then oops
The day we came back from skiing there was not even one bottle of water in the room . When we called they delivered the bottle of water one for two persons I guess we did not pay enough for our stay !
We had booked to eat our dinner at the hotel both nights in a row but due to an event that was being hosted in the hotel we were told that we could not eat at the hotel ( this happened a few months after we had reserved
What was most distressing was we were not given the option to cancel

We were given restaurant options and assured that the shuttle would take us .

On thé second evening we came down expecting to be taken to dinner with the shuttle .oh no ! There was a line up for the shuttle so there would be a significant wait while we stood in line for the single shuttle available

We were at this point seriously displeased and drove ourselves to the restaurant recommended by the hotel

It was so mediocre I could not believe this was the recommendation

The next morning we gladly departed . When we told the staff of our unhappiness all they could do was shrug their shoulders

This is a relais and Château property and in the old days they would have been sent on their way .

On an aside it is rare one visits a ski hotel where breakfast is not included .
Well this is the case with this establishment

Am I returning ?

I will let the reader conclude . Think long and hard before u chose this property is what I suggest .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 12345iamalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pasdel0urs, Propriétaire at Hostellerie du Pas de l'Ours, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear guest,

Our Property is a family hotel. It did not work for you indeed. Luckily, the other guests do get the spirit of the House.

Best regards,

Séverine Bestenheider-Reynaud (present upon your departure)
Owner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Most incredible mountain hotel I’ve ever been before! I had a little trip with a friend of mine and we fell in love since the first step in. The building is so beautiful and cosy, they also have a lovely French restaurant in house and the staff was really kind and helpful, from Anaelle, Pierre, David and all the others. Great job guys! Really recommend for family, couples and friends! We also have seen the best sunrise ever from our room. See you soon, Crans-Montana!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mia8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

We thought that this was one of the best hotels at which we have ever stayed. The ambiance and the service are superb. Remy and Francoise went out of their way to provide us with every possible comfort and convenience. We wish that we had stayed longer.

Room tip: All of the rooms are superb but those with a view of the valley are especially nice. And the fireplace is exceptional.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank jimmclaughlin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews