We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
11
13
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
13
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

First and foremost- location location location! The hotel is situated minutes from the funicular and is smack dab in the center of the town. There are a goodly number of shops which are fairly expensive but nice and at least three supermarkets within very close proximity. The buses are almost all free and you don't have to travel far to get to magnificent hikes in forest with water running alongside and up mountains. Stunning views. Tourist information 2 minutes away and though nice, info is spotty. Re hotel itself, 3 stars, not fab but comfy and suited our needs. Went during kosher time and host was great and food good. Prices reasonable. All in all most enjoyable stay.
Btw, Montana is a town right next door to Crans. Very pretty and more upscale.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed 6 days (a couple) in Winter March 2016 and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was good with balcony and sunny. The food was plentiful and a big variety. Snacks open 24 hours/day. Bus Stops in front of the Hotel. The owner let us keep the room until our departure in the afternoon of the 6th day which was a big help. Very sunny place.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This hotel turns kosher for a couple of months twice a year (winter and summer); we stayed in the winter and it was an exceptional experience. The hotel itself is a bit run down (three or two star maybe?) but very clean and our room (the cheaper) was spacious with large bathroom and balcony overlooking the street but also with view of the Alps. The food was fantastic and staff warm and caring. We went with friends who vacation in Switzerland every year and they said this was their best experience also. Highly recommend for those seeking kosher vacation in the Alps, which must be booked through the kosher management at hotelmk@gmail.com

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ushiobst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This hotel isn't the fanciest,but if you are looking for quality and service,this is the way to go.
They have an option to book kosher food,and it's the best kosher food I ever had in any restaurant.
So it's really worth it for the price they ask for, rather going to a fancy hotel and looking around every night for some food.

Kosher food you would have to order from hotelmk@gmail.com

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

As described, this hotel is simple and average. It is not new at all. The basic room was exactly that- basic... simply furnished and small. The hotel is not in good repair. I can't comment on the hotel's food. We were passing through and did not know of tourist attractions nearby.

Date of stay: August 2014
3  Thank Ivisitedtheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews