We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Expedia.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Priceline
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$137
TravelocityUS$137
Trip.comUS$136
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
206
122
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
122
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table public transport very nice hotel on foot fondue dominic skiing balcony montana gondola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Really nice stay in this hotel Great staff in a very friendly hotel with very nice food, pool and garden area very quiet and nice for relaxation, overall very good value for money, I would certainly recommend

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pharri355835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie Pichard, Propriétaire at Hotel La Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to read that you appreciated our hotel and the restaurant.
We would be happy to welcome you soon again at la Prairie :-)
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

we find the hotel and staff to be very friendly and efficient. the hotel is located not too far away from some of the main attractions for kids and family and also located not too far away from the town center.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 50DanielC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie Pichard, Propriétaire at Hotel La Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Daniel,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your compliments to our staff :-)
We are looking forward seeing you again in our hotel.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel, I had a very clean and comfortable room with every amenity including tea and coffee making facilities which is a definite plus. Unfortunately it was raining most of the time so I could not enjoy the balcony and lovely view from my room but did catch a glimpse at the end of my stay when there was a brief clear spell!
Breakfast was good with a nice selection. The staff were welcoming and extremely pleasant. The hotel enjoys a quiet situation but within easy reach of the centre. There were pleasant walks nearby to take my dog.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie Pichard, Propriétaire at Hotel La Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It's really nice to read you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again in Crans-Montana.
Warm regards from all the Prairie's staff :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

We were happy, all comfort and nice staff. Rooms could get some updates but were clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was nice . COVID-19 Measures were taken seriously. Nice place for family, friends.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pnovak824483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie Pichard, Propriétaire at Hotel La Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again in Crans-Montana.
Warm regards from all the Prairie's staff :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

The perfact place for family time, ski, dinning, chill and lounge games. Very efficient, solution oriented and friendly hosts, from transit services till restaurant, breakfast and reception. Fairly priced too. Looking forward to try it again during spring/summer time.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefanm_d_linf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie Pichard, Propriétaire at Hotel La Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Dear Stefan,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you soon:-)
Warm regards from all the Prairie's staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews