We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Expedia.com
US$317
View deal
Hotels.com
US$317
View deal
PricelineUS$319
TravelocityUS$317
Orbitz.comUS$317
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
94
49
63
66
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
49
63
66
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the indoor swimming pool christmas holidays beautiful view golf spa region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our night at the hotel. We had minimal expectations with some modest reviews but were pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious with a seperate lounge area, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the indoor pool was terrific. The location is great and the price reasonable. We had a great time!

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank jasondowling72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Very nice hotel not so far from the city center and ski resort. Warm welcome. A couple of reduced vouchers for spas and restaurants and champagne bottle. Very nice room on 4th floor. Outstanding view. Clean room, comfy beds. Free hotel transport to/from ski resort. Excellent and multiple choices at breakfast - from sweet to warm to fruits to cakes to salty. Pool nice but a bit cold. Sauna/Hammam a bit disappointing. Fitness good machines. Phone service before our trip was poor.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2019

This hotel looks like a sad story. Old, not maintained, shabby rooms, everything is old and without love. The only positive place is the hotel bar, which is not nice, but has a good vibe and ambiance. The worst nightmare is the breakfast room with dirty chairs from the 80s which have never been replaced, and a horrible food presentation. The waiters don't care, even some of the guests are shabby. A nightmare!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tobiasbamert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fuffolo, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Golf & Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write down your feelings about your stay. It is really important for us to constantly improve the quality of our service.

Again, we are deeply sorry for what happen during your two nights and we understand your disappointment. We will do everything possible to fix any problems you experienced and make sure it will never happen.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Very Bad!!!
26 to 28 December 2018 Hotel room was ok but lebanese and Italian Resturant was totally disappointing . When they bring us main plate just 2 mins after the first course! And it was cold and ugly and row. It look like firstfood.
48 chf !!! For small amount of chicken with lots French fries
50 chf Lamb was row and disgusting.
Anniversary dinner. we just stay on table to finish our bottle of wine.
They don’t understand English nor French but they answer yes yes oui oui !
low quality breakfast! And that dark swimming pool with cold water. We didn’t even dare to take our free massage after everything we saw.
During our stay we saw some guess complaining at spa then later at evening Restaurant too but nobody cared.
I don’t recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tseten79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fuffolo, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Golf & Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write down your feelings about your stay. It is really important for us to constantly improve the quality of our service.

Again, we are deeply sorry for what happen that night and we understand your disappointment. We will do everything possible to fix this problem and make sure it will never happen.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

We came to this hotel thanks to a package on Cadeaux24.ch, that contained the room the dinner, a 30mins massage en duo. We thought this would be a great way to celebrate our 3rd year together with my boyfriend. However, our story ended really tragedically; by being totally disgraced by the hotel owner because we complained about our catastrophic dinner in the hotel's Lebanese restaurant.

Let me start listing other points of the hotel that quite bothered us, but we would not make an issue if that DINNER didn't happen:
- The pool is cold not thermal bath, this one is our misunderstanding :(
- The sauna and hammam for men and women are separate. Really old school. Makes no sense for a 'romantic weekend' type of marketing ...
- The furniture is quite old, not only style but the chairs in the room had completely lost their color.
- The breakfast is nothing special.
+ Massage in duo was good.
+ Majority of personnel is kind.
+ Nice apero with champagne and snack.

So overall it would be an OK price/service ratio; if we did not have that DINNER:

We arrive to eat after a day of ski, starving to the hotel's Libanese restaurant. The chef comes to our table and tells us 'I propose you 3 cold and 3 hot starters, ok for you?' Thinking that he is offering us something nice we accept and pick a bottle of wine. They bring us some houmous, salad and moutabbal (aubergine dip) with some bread. We start eating happily and it was good. Then around 1:30 hours later we started worrying about the other plates, that's when the waiter tells us that that's all we get.
They discuss around 15 mins, then the chef comes and apologises, blaming the server that he made a mistake. Around 23:15 at night, we receive some fried pastries with cheese spinach etc, those things that were potentially prepared and frozen.
When we asked if we were ever to get a real plate, some grills or meat etc, after these meze (a.k.a. starters), we get a NO. We were so frustrated and almost drunk with the entire bottle we drank waiting for the dinner to arrive that, we just returned to our room on empty stomach.

The next day, at the check-out, we had the great chance to meet the boss of the hotel, who at first completely ignored us and then explained how our experience or comments had no importance to him. He also added that he anyway had 1200 Cadeaux24.ch reservations this winter and he would fill his hotel with or without our dissatisfaction. He continued bragging on, by saying that he was in this business since 50 years and he knew exaclty what we were trying to do. He on the go questioned our knowledge of Lebanese cuisine, which made no sense as I grew up in that cuisine... Oh, I must also add that, they made us 40CHF discount on the final price, corresponding to 7% of the total price we paid for this disasterous night. Very generous offer...

Well at the end, WE promised to never reserve without checking the notes, even if it's a 5* hotel in the Swiss Alps. Especially if we want to spend some nice time for our special occasion instead of disputing with hotel stuff why houmous does not qualify to be a proper dinner...

And YOU, should not come to this place if you want to have a nice time with your loved one.

Room tip: Not the right place for romantic weekend, cadeaux24 disaster
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Global181001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews