We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$246
View deal
Expedia.comUS$246
PricelineUS$246
Hotels.comUS$246
TravelocityUS$246
Orbitz.comUS$246
eDreamsUS$246
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
47
45
14
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
45
14
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

Me, i like to chase the sun during the winter as much as I can. That s why, for my Last months i ve chose Crans montana, for the nice scenary, for the 300 days of sun, for the clear air and many other reasons.
THIS week with a buget of 60 chf, i ve spent a relaxing Day în their sauna, i was swimming în their inside pool, used the sauna. And even had a delicios 3 course (i must admid the mouse of chocolat as desert ruined my diet, and next Day I ve tasted another calory bomb, the Dulce des alpes, by Pierre Crepaud, you should try it) Lunch at the price of 25 chf.
My Day în The Spa was What i ve longued for many days, a total relaxation în their garden, plus the Gym at the first floor îs rather big, with a stunning view.
Now, to be Honest i ve visited this Spa 3 Times în my life, and, some Time ago i ve truied to insert a comment, but the management of this hotel îs rather strict so they ve denied it. That s why i shall stop my thougts here, not before chosing a sond and posting some pictures of that Day. The song îs Inna_Bad Boys, one of my favorites when i drive around Aminona.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
32  Thank Yazoo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Lovely boutique hotel which is family run. This adds to the quaintness and personal attention. The room I had was spacious and had an amazing view of the mountains. It also had a refrigerator and complimentary bottled water. The chocolate bar on the pillow is a nice touch as well as the robe and slippers to wear to the spa or pool. The breakfast buffet is full of fresh bread, meats, cheeses, eggs, yogurt, granola, juices and the ability to order eggs to cook. I looked forward to the hearty breakfast to start my day on the slopes. In the evening, there is a nice salon with a fireplace and bar to relax by. The central location on a quiet street was very convenient to walk to either the town of Crans or the town of Montana. Also, there is a Migros grocery store around the corner from the hotel to get snacks or stock up on chocolate bars. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and attentive. You won't regret your stay at the Hotel Art de Vivre.

Room tip: Ask for a Southern Facing room for spectacular views.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Swlc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Although Crans Montana is not a busy place in April, we did indeed have a nice experience. The hotel was very peaceful, breakfast was delicious and my special highlight was the delicious coffee! Rooms are small, but bathrooms are great in size; unfortunately the lighting seems to be a little weird, very dark. From the terrace of my room I had the view of the Alps and I could enjoy my coffee with such view. There is a spa in the hotel, outside area as well. The location is fantastic. Beautiful place as a city to be in.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tina_Dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
art-vivre, Responsable réception at Hotel Art de Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you very much for your comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Whatever the purpose of your visit...staying at this hotel means really an "Art of Living" (l'Art de Vivre). Looking for a quiet place to enjoy good life, great food and tremendous views on the Alps, you'll find it here.
Besides the excellent and respectful service you will be able to take advantage of the wellness facilities (fitness room, indoor swimming pool, outdoor hot tubs, sauna, hammam, massage).
And, it is not negligible, you will also discover the art of living in the excellent restaurant "Tout un Art".
You won't regret your stay. A must experience in Crans-Montana.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
art-vivre, Responsable réception at Hotel Art de Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you very much for your comments !
We hope to welcome you soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

very good place to stay in Crans-Montana in the center. Small nice hotel with very friendly staff, proper and a perfect service. For us the best place to stay here
Outside jacuzzi is perfect after ski

Room tip: take South Side
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phill243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
art-vivre, Responsable réception at Hotel Art de Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Merci. Hope to see you soon !

Aurélie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews