We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty!”
Review of Kombuese

Kombuese
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Brunnen
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Delicious food, friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere! Enjoyed our meal here and would definitely come back

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We were looking for a healthy meal and a casual dining experience. The staff immediately greeted us and helped us with English menus and chatted with us about the cafe, the area and the local beer they had. While they prepared our food, we sat outside and enjoyed the view of the lake, a vintage car rally passing through town, the ferries coming and going. We really enjoyed our lunch and will go back here the next time we are in town! It was such a lovely experience - good food, good people.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Wings415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped by multiple times during a short visit to Brunner.
Great, healthy and authentic food. Great option for breakfast and lunch. Very relaxed and welcoming staff. The owner is just a great dude.
Loved atmosphere and the location. Will definitely come back. Didn't expect to find a place like this in Brunnen but were very happy to find it.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Plattkaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Great place, close to the beautiful view and a nice park, the sandwiches ate delicious so is the wrap, good lemonade and the service was perfect.
They don't accept credit card, only money,

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Bianca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Great, locally-sourced food (on a 4-day holiday we went twice!); unique beer to the region. Ask Gregor for a "hillbilly" sandwich and you are guaranteed return for more - especially if you get the extra cheese! Had a muffin and blueberry cake which were also top notch. Awesome mountain views, just across the street from the ferry boat. This place is a strong recommendation, has a great vibe. We look forward to returning - again!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank t_storm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kombuese also viewed

Brunnen, Canton of Schwyz
Brunnen, Canton of Schwyz
 
Brunnen, Canton of Schwyz
Brunnen, Canton of Schwyz
 
Brunnen, Canton of Schwyz
 

Been to Kombuese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing