We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
16
22
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
22
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Renovated rooms, clean and a freiendly staff. We slept well and ate well, and had a short distance to the promenad end beach.
The restaurant was the best part of the hotel, dinner was perfect and the breakfast buffet was the best we saw at our Germanytrip.
The bathroom was a disappointment, so small that we had to open the door to get some space. The wifi was not working properly in the room, we had to use it down in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Cosy and clean rooms, delicious food for both breakfast and dinner, nice spa facilities and spa treatments, close to the beach. We had a great experience as a couple and would definitely stay at the hotel again

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PiaEjstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert S, Manager at Hotel Yachtclub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms are elegant, there is a steam bath, sauna and a swimming pool with warm water. The restaurant is really good and the staff is really kind. The only negative thing is that the wifi connection is not good in all rooms and in some is almost absent.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank maziro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good value for money. Good location, clean and freindly staff makes it perfect for your vacation. The hotel offers good parking free of charge.
The Beach is nice but the weather.....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I was looking to get out of Köln for a few days, and travel around the Northern region of Germany when I found this hotel through Trip Advisor that was centrally located. Admittedly it was off season, but this hotel is a gem, and priced very reasonably! Plenty of room, typical European bathroom, excellent service and great (Free) Wi-Fi. My room had a balcony which overlooked the "Main Drag" of Timmendorfer; I believe that most rooms have the balcony.

The service was excellent, breakfast was better than good, with egg dishes prepared to order. A small bar downstairs was quite friendly and hospitable to my broken German. Timmendorfer Strand is a resort, and I was there on a weekend. The crowd was predominately couples and family, I saw no business travelors on this visit.

Room Tip: Parking is like many Euro-Hotels, small and restricted, but on this occasion, parking was free.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews