We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
51
81
72
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
81
72
17
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This is a resort hotel walking distance to the beach. Has tons of amenities. I didn't have time to visit many. But I'm sure it's great Not too busy in February but I'm sure it's overrun in summer.
The room I stayed in was spacious for European standards. Wall of windows and balcony are nice touches, in warm weather. Bathroom dated but functional.
Great service. Fantastic breakfast.

Room tip: higher and ocean side
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 256Jeff2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIC23669_12, Direktion at Maritim ClubHotel Timmendorfer Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive feedback.

Best regards

Maritim ClubHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel: big advantage having the indoor swimming pool - makes it easier managing with kids. Also loads of other activities - table football , pool table, bowling, gym, table tennis was fun... The restaurant was disappointing in there though. City center is a ten mins walk and has lots of options to eat.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trupti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIC23669_12, Guest Relations at Maritim ClubHotel Timmendorfer Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review, which we were very happy about. Until next time on the beautiful Timmendorfer beach ...
With kind regards,
Gina Marschner
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

A really good hotel, however, is a little old. Good restaurant with great variety and delicious buffet. The breakfast is flashy. Good and courteous service. Lovely large indoor pool. Good big rooms with balcony - stunning views to the sea side. There is little sounded at the hotel. You can bring your dog for a small fee. Overall good hotel for the price for the whole family!

Room tip: Great view to the See. Big rooms, and comfortable beds
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lythen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIC23669_12, Guest Relations at Maritim ClubHotel Timmendorfer Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive rating! We are pleased that you would like to spend a pleasant stay in our Maritim Clubhotel Timmendorfer Strand.
With kind regards,
Gina Marschner
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We didn't thought it would be possible to find a Big hotel like that in Deutschland without wifi. There is internet but it cost 30€ Per Day (in the reception there is tro free computers).
The hotel is oldfashion but they staff does a lot for the guests (kinderclub, gymnastic footballnight etc).
We got a spacy room with a great view.
The food was very nice, and lots of it, but the bread was very dry.
Nice playground and okay pool.
Parking is a bit pricy (12€ Per Day)

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Line L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIC23669_12, Guest Relations at Maritim ClubHotel Timmendorfer Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest
We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us your impressions and comments. For suggestions and suggestions for improvement of any kind, we are very grateful to our guests, because only so we can our quality and steadily improving our service.
Of course, we have also read your note carefully and noted.
Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back to the Maritim Club Hotel soon.
Best regards from the Baltic Sea
Your Maritim Club Hotel
Gina Marschner
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The Club hotel was better than we anticipated because we did not pay a great deal for our four day stay. In fact our B&B before we left for Germany was much more expensive. The hotel has good facilities - a spacious and comfortable bedroom, good food (although we ate out a lot at some of the many excellent restuarants), a lunchtime barbeque, an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre.
The hotel was full but did not seem busy because of the spacious public areas. The size of the hotel is deceiving because only 8 floors of 35 are available and the larger part is given over to private apartments. I saw some for sale at an estate agent and they were very expensive. The resort is surprisingly upmarket with some very nice designer shops, good restuarants (one with a Michelin star), a range of leisure activities (including a naturist beach if you feel inclined) and an absense of the uncouth, loud, swearing Brit abroad. We will go back sometime and perhaps catch a ferry to Malmo, Helsinki, Riga or St Petersburg from nearby ports.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aonghas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews