We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Noss - Quaint but lovely and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Noss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Noss
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My niece's wedding brought my family and I recently into Cochem, Germany, a town which I did not have on my list of places to visit.

Hotel stay (3 rooms) was booked at Hotel Noss. Upon arrival, I was a little unhappy to find that the group was being separated - two rooms at main hotel and the other room at the guesthouse, which is approximately 5 mins walking distance from the main hotel.

However, things turned out pleasantly well. Although the rooms at Hotel Noss are pretty small, they are well maintained and comfortable. The other room at the guesthouse is slight larger with balcony space overlooking the amazing River Mosel. What a perfect spot to relax and chill out.

What is highly commendable is the friendly and warm services rendered by the hotel staff. The lady owner is exceptionally warm, lovely and always greeting guests with a huge smile.

Breakfast is fantastic with different types of bread, ham, cereals and other warm food.

Hotel location is great in the centre of the town with ease of feasibility to shops, cafes and restaurants.

One general tip though is to avoid bringing huge luggage as you may need to climb flights of steps to reach your hotel room. We have not been that lucky given that we have brought lots from our country for our niece and her wedding.

All in all, we are very pleased and would like to thank everyone in Hotel Noss for making our stay so memorable and comfortable.


Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The rooms with a balcony looking over the River Mosel are in a separate house about 200 metres from the hotel but they are well worthwhile. Breakfast is good and copious. Owner very helpful. WiFi in the separate building is very slow and car parking in Cochem is a nightmare.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterWestSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Noss is an old hotel in the centre of Cochem. It is a convenient location: near restaurants, bars and the promenade. But the hotel is extremely noisy (wooden floors and stairs that really resonate) and when we stayed there we quite some groups of young drunken folks making lots of noise in the middle of the night. Rooms are extremely small. Not the place to be for a romantic weekend out with the wife I am afraid..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nico K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Top location near the river and the centrum of the city a beautiful view to the river, we had a room to the front including a balcony so we could enjoy the view after a good dinner in the restaurant "wintergarten". top service and a awesome breakfast with a big amount of cereales and typical food.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elsa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 201

Positives
Good wifi
Good breakfast
Good bathroom but tiny shower - probably renovated recently.
Has secure bike storage about 150m from the hotel
Positioned on the river front

Negatives
Tiny dark bedroom. You have to plan carefully where to put your luggage as you will need to step over it to get to the bathroom/ door.
PrettyTown but over run with tourists during the day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BigWorldLotsToSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cochem hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Traumblick
Hotel Traumblick
#6 of 42 in Cochem
21 reviews
1.4 km away
Moselromantik Hotel Panorama
0.2 km away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#10 of 42 in Cochem
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#5 of 42 in Cochem
157 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cochemer Jung
Hotel Cochemer Jung
#18 of 42 in Cochem
62 reviews
0.9 km away
Parkhotel Cochem
Parkhotel Cochem
#4 of 42 in Cochem
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noss

Address: Moselpromenade 17, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Price Range: €72 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Noss 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 3-star hotel in Cochem offers a scenic location next to the River Moselle, fine wines, and free storage facilities for bicycles and motorbikes. The Moselle Cycle Route is nearby.The non-smoking rooms of the Hotel Noss include cable TV, minibars, and modern bathrooms. Some provide views of the Moselle.A big breakfast buffet is available at the Hotel Noss. Regional and seasonal food is served in the Noss's Wintergarten restaurant. The Bistro Royal serves light meals and a wide range of drinks.Free Wi-Fi is available in all of the Noss's public areas, and guests also receive 15 minutes of free Wi-Fi. Other facilities at the Noss include a bike rental service.Guests are welcome to buy tickets for Cochem's public parking lot at the Hotel Noss's front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Noss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing