We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Noss
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altes Pfarrhaus(Ernst)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moselromantik Hotel Panorama(Cochem)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$142
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
28
30
15
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
30
15
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful river viewsmall windowrooms are smallenjoy the viewno air conditioningyour luggagesmall townbreakfast buffetbreadmotorcyclingmazegaragebalconygermanybankmoselguesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Now I don't usually moan or complain much but this hotel really mad my blood boil! Firstly I stay in hotels on a regular basis for work and of course on holiday so I am not naive when it comes to booking rooms. I thought I had booked two rooms in the Hotel to end a motorcycle trip on a bit of a high as I have been to Cochem on many occasions but never stayed there. Upon arrival it transpired I had booked rooms in their "guest house" about 600 meters down the street. The rooms were very small and basic with a wardrobe in a tight corner making it almost impossible to use! When I complained at the reception I was given no assistance at all being told the room was fine and if I didn't want it they could sell it many times over. The only solution offer was for us to swap with our friends for their equally small and cramped rooms! Really not impressed by the customer service at all, i showed the picture on my booking form which was a spacius room which I thought I had booked but to no avail. So in summary be very careful what you book with this hotel as it also runs the "guest house" for overflow I guess. As for customer service, rude and completely unhelpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you check your booking carefully and get rooms in the Hotel, don't bother to ask for any assistance as they are not interested.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Letts1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl-Christian_Noss, Inhaber at Hotel Noss, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Letts,

wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie sich in unserem Gästehaus nicht wohl gefühlt haben.

Unser Gästehaus ,liegt 150m von unserem Hotel entfernt, mitten in der Altstadt von Cochem und hat einen entsprechenden Charm. Der Burgfrieden befindet sich unmittelbar unter der Reisburg Cochem und bietet daher, nicht wie einem neugebautet Kettenhotel, die gleiche Zimmergröße und Einrichtung. Unser Haus besteht aus individuell, liebevoll eingerichtenen Zimmern, welche verschiedene Größen aufweist. Viele unsere Gäste schätzen gerade dies, und kommen stets wieder.
Natürlich verstehen wir das dies nicht der Geschmack aller unserer Gäste trifft, aus diesem Grund bieten wir unseren Gästen auch verschiedenen Kategorien an die Sie auch online buchen können. Durch einen Aufpreis hätten Sie selbstverständlich ein anderes Zimmer erhalten können, zum Beispiel unsere JuniorSuite welche 45cm2 hat, oder unser Moselblickzimmer mit Balkon.

Auch wenn Sie mit der größe des Zimmers in unserem Haus unzufrieden waren, hoffen wir doch, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit in Cochem hatten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here during the Easter holidays and never again! I consider this hotel to be overpriced. We have stayed in better hotels for the same price or less. The single room in the hotel was extremely small. The room in the guest house was ok however it was humid and cold and the heater was too small for the size of the room. The staff at the front desk was not friendly however the waiters from the restaurant were super friendly and made sure we were very comfortable while having breakfast. Breakfast is plentiful, fresh and high quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBckMtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay at Hotel Noss. The only slight issue we had was the separation of the two buildings. We were greeted by very friendly staff and were then shown to our room, a block down the road. This really didn't pose too much of a problem as the room we were given was more than worth that walk in the morning for breakfast! With a bedroom and a sitting room overlooking the Moselle. Plus a large deck with an awning. We were fortunate to have visited during an unusually warm fall and took full advantage of that deck. The room was kept very clean and it turned out to be a blessing to be a little further down the road from the night time noise in the center. Cochem was the last stop in our 5 week European vacation and it was one of our favorites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim and Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The Hotel Noss is a good value and well located for a short visit in Cochem. They serve a hearty breakfast in a nice dining room that overlooks the busy street and the Mosel River. The rooms are small and the tiny corner sinks guaranty water will be splashed on the floor when washing your face. The location makes this hotel. It is in the center of the center and easy walking distance from all the attractions. Within a few hundred feet of the front door there are almost that many restaurants and wine shops. Rooms are plain with no added amenities like shampoo or terry cloth robes. You want a clean, comfortable room? That is what you will receive. Because it is on a busy street the noise level is high. Closing the view window keeps out a majority of the street and bar crawl noise but in August that can be warm. 100 yards away is the K-D Boat Dock where bikes can be rented for 9 Euro for the whole day. An excellent way to see the sights using the very good bike pathways.

Room Tip: In order to use the elevator you first climb a flight of stairs, and then another partial flight of stairs. Not ideal for those with heavy suitcases.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My husband and I dined here in late May.The service and meal were outstanding.We recommend the smoke salmon as the appetizer.For the main course we both had steak,very tender.We were seated by the window and had a great view of the Mosel river-very romantic and we would highly recommend this restuarant.wait staff was oustanding and we were made to feel very special.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peggy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews