We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$151
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altes Pfarrhaus(Ernst)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
13
19
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
19
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious winegerman winehalf boardevery morningthe rivercastle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We stopped here on the way to Trier - what a treat! We sat outdoors on the patio and had a wonderful lunch with a delicious wine made by them - Fuhrmann Burg Weissburgunder -
If you are traveling to the German wine country this is a must see and stop!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WallywalsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed three nights in Cochem as part of our Germany trip, and we stayed at the Hotel Hieronimi. Our room was a very pleasant surprise: probably twice the size that we expected from a small Gästhaus like this one, with breezy windows overlooking the Mosel river and a great Western view of every sunset. It was definitely a bit warm in the room at times, but the enormous windows--which doubled as vents during the day and swung open to let in the cool air at night--made the 30-degree-celsius days bearable.

Restaurants and shopping were an easy 10-minute walk down along the Mosel river and across the bridge to the opposite bank.

A small free parking lot is available, but it had a tendency to be crowded (not surprising, given the quality of the hotel!)

The staff was very friendly and accommodating for what we needed, and offered a tasty breakfast with tables assigned by room number, so you always knew where you'd be. Fresh-cooked eggs were offered by staff every morning to supplement the traditional German fare of brötchen, cold cuts, and spreads.

When and if we return to Cochem, this will be our first and only choice on where to stay again. Many thanks to the family Furhmann for our very enjoyable time in Cochem!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Evening meal - Really good location, view of castle on the hill over the river. Helpful waiter who offered us English menu and made good suggestion regarding wine list. Excellent food and good exoerience so we went back another time. Waiter recommended visit to wine cellar.
Thank you Melina for a lovely tour of wine cellar, taking time to translate in English & answer our questions, your English was excellent. Also helped us understand more about german wine and a good tasting experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We visit Cochem annually and we dine at Weinstuben Hieronimi exclusively. This year was the first time in our entire stay the weather kept us inside every night. While we missed the beautiful setting from the terrace, we nonetheless so enjoyed our meals. The meals were excellent as we expected, and the wine was outstanding. If you visit Cochem take the time to cross the river and dine at Hieronimi, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aw&bcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I ate kitneys with noodles and baked leberwurst and blutwurst mit saurkraut.
it was so delicious and the choice of wine was rich and full glasses.
atmosphere was lively and service, though it was very full, was quick and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews