We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
13
20
3
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
3
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious wine german wine half board every morning the river castle
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Stayed at Hotel Hieronimi half board, 1 single and 1 double room, the rooms were clean and basic, no telephone, safe or fridge. The double room had a view over the Mosel 200 mtrs away and the castle on the mountain. The staff were friendly and attentive. Meals, breakfast was plentiful with fruit, cold cuts, cereals, fruit juices and coffee, eggs were offered on alternate days, fried, scrambled or boiled. The evening meals were simple fare wholesome and enjoyable although ice cream as a sweet each evening was a bit boring. There are 2 terraces at the front of the hotel where you can have a meal or just sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the view of the river, below the main terrace at street level is a wine store where you can sample and buy wines.There is much to see in Cochem, there are many shops cafes and restaurants. The narrow streets and the old architecture are also of interest. On the outskirts of town is a chair lift to the top of the mountain from where there is a panoramic view of the town and the river, this feature ceases operation in November each year. There is also a motorised train to take tourists for 25 minute trip around the town. There are other points of interest including an historic mustard mill which it is said is the last of its type in Europe. River cruises are also available but time did not make it possible for us to take advantage this. All considered we had a most enjoyable 3 days in Cochem, we would certainly recommend it for short stays.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on 1st floor as stairs are rather steep to higher floor which can prove difficult to navigate particularly for elderly or persons of limited physical ability
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Streetfood quality dinner. Waiter sold us bad and wrong wine and when we told him about his error he patronized me and said I didn´t know wine. But I do, I´m educated in wine and food.
Choose another restaurant!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Ulrika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel as part of a tour around Germany and loved our stay here. The hotel is family run and has its own vineyard a few miles away so a lot of the layout is wine themed. The hotel sits on the other side of the river to the castle and main town but has a wonderful view back across the Mosel at the castle which you wouldn't get if you stayed in the old town. At night, the castle looks beautiful when floodlit. There is also a terrace in front of the hotel surrounded by vines which makes a great place to take in the view when eating / drinking. The hotel is full of character and has a beautiful downstairs dining area. Our room was very clean and spacious with wooden furniture throughout. We stayed on the third floor at the front, so probably had one of the best views. The walk into the old town from the hotel is about 10 minutes although a ferry shuttle service operates from just in front of the hotel which reduces this. The train station would be about 25 minutes walk as this is at the other end of town however a taxi from just outside the station only cost 6 Euros.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MattH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

From the Hiernoimi Resturant terrace you overlook the Mosel, the Cochem promenade, and the Reichsburg Castle. Couple that setting with their wonderful food and wine and I assure you it will be a most enjoyable evening. You will go back again if you return to Cochem.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Destination804958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We were 2 times in this hotel: perfect view from the windows to the Castle, good dinner, but breakfast isn't real german breakfast, but it's good in any case.
Really a good wine from their private winary!
Clean, new sanitary...quiet street, but not so far from Promenad.
I think that is the best relation between the quality and the price.
It' s more than enough for travelling.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sirina007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews