We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
153
67
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
67
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar minute walk across the river stayed longer nice view top floor bread salmon good quality ingredients absolutely nothing nespresso machine old town pleasant walk comfortable room flights of stairs lovely hotel free parking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The hotel is located in a residential area of Bernkastel Kues - across the river from the touristy areas of the town.

As such it is in a quiet area of town - a good 10-15 minute walk of the commercial/tourist areas.

The hotel is well equipped and comfortable - although be aware that the building doesn't have a lift and that guests staying on the top floor of the hotel will have a number of flights of stairs to negotiate to reach their room. The room itself was "german modern" and functional. Charm it lacks, but it was serviceable and comfortable.

The staff were cheerful and friendly. The breakfast excellent, with an extensive array of breakfast options - more befitting a much larger hotel. There was also a cooked option available.

The hotel has off street parking around the hotel. It has a restaurant, but that wasn't operating during our stay.

Overall, a very comfortable and reasonably priced stay.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue - lower floor rooms are better
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This family run hotel is exceptional. A quiet spot in a lovely town with the most pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast offering was really excellent with good quality ingredients. Room well appointed with good amenities. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JonathanH372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Located in an old, mostly residential neighborhood, on the Kues side, this hotel has a good free breakfast and is a 15 minute walk to the Bernkastel side across the river. It has free parking and the staff is very accommodating. The rates during the off-season are reasonable as well.
They have a dinner restaurant which looked good too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokey1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for my birthday while visiting Bernkastel Kues and would happily return. Good value at around 100 euros per night with parking and breakfast included (standard German fare with a good selection). Hotel modern and nice, comfortable bed and friendly staff and the massage shower a surprise bonus for us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 516jakeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel and the rooms are clean, welcoming and run efficiently. The staff we met were very friendly. The breakfast was much more interesting and tasty than I had envisaged, and when they ran out of rolls (although they still had fresh unsliced bread) they even offered to go to the bakery. My room looked over to the Castle across the river and that was such a great view even at night. Free parking at the hotel, and we left the car there while we explored Bernkastel-Kues on foot. There is a small bar in the evening. Unfortunately the two nights we were there were the two nights that the restaurant did not open, but I also heard good reviews about that. I would go back there in a heartbeat if I went that way again. In a beautiful area as well. Recommend.

Room Tip: If you want the view, get a back room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Superdooper020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews