We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
148
66
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
66
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barminute walkacross the riverbreadsalmontop floorgood quality ingredientsflights of stairslovely hotelrooms are spaciousfree parkinglovely townbreakfast includedoff seasonhotel is locatedcastlemosel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel and the rooms are clean, welcoming and run efficiently. The staff we met were very friendly. The breakfast was much more interesting and tasty than I had envisaged, and when they ran out of rolls (although they still had fresh unsliced bread) they even offered to go to the bakery. My room looked over to the Castle across the river and that was such a great view even at night. Free parking at the hotel, and we left the car there while we explored Bernkastel-Kues on foot. There is a small bar in the evening. Unfortunately the two nights we were there were the two nights that the restaurant did not open, but I also heard good reviews about that. I would go back there in a heartbeat if I went that way again. In a beautiful area as well. Recommend.

Room Tip: If you want the view, get a back room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Superdooper020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Light and clean rooms, small and nice buildings. Has its own restaurant and you can also do wine tasting. A quiet part of the town but still so near that you can walk to the city centre. Free parking nearby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

What is there not to like about the Burgblick? Absolutely nothing.
The quiet setting of Kues with it's old, lovely impeccably kept houses,manicured vineyards and splendid view on the Mosel is far more real than the Disneyesque feel of Bernkastle across the river.
The hotel is neat as a pin, the rooms are spacious, quiet and bright. The restaurant offers solid dinner food. The ingredients are fresh, the service efficient and friendly and the prices as friendly as the service. It is heart warming to see the mark-up of the wine list stay at less than the 50%. It's very fair, no gouging here as is the case in so many other places. By the way some top wines (Grosses Gewachs) are available.
The owner is proud of his breakfast offering (included in the very, very inexpensive room price) and he should be: the array is broad and scrumptious which includes wonderful smoke salmon and eggs whichever way you like them.
I wish every three star hotel would deliver the kind of experience the Burgblick does

Room Tip: room 11 is terrific
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Right in the middle of the Mosel Valley, Bernkastel-Kues pretty much couldn't be a more typically perfect German town. If you are spending any time in the Mosel region, this is a great place to operate as the hub to your adventures - and the Burblick Hotel is a really good option. Nothing fancy here - but everything is very, very good. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, it has been renovated and modernized recently - think clean lines and muted colors, not aged elegance. The breakfast is amazing. There is a lovely wine bar and restaurant that unfortunately was closed the two nights we stayed - but there are plenty of other places to eat which were just fine.

There are many options for hotels and towns in this area - take a close look at this one.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay , nice big room , friendly staff excellent continental breakfast lots of choice . Hotel is in a good location with a 5/10 minute walk into a very picturesque town lots of eating places close by. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Steve2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews