We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminds me of a typical US type of resturant”

L'Osteria Troisdorf
Ranked #16 of 102 Restaurants in Troisdorf
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Love this place. The overall atmosphere is very modern. The set up is very much like a typical restaurant in the US.

Food is excellent. I had the pizza and it was huge! Larger than the plate. could be 16" but thin crust. Sauce was very good as well.

Overall service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

OMG! this place is amazing! From staff, to food, to drinks, to ambiance, a great tasty true Italian restaurant. Excellent beer selection and awesome pastas. The pizzas are one-size and really, really big. Very clean and great atmosphere!

Thank Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Ciao Jose! Thanks for your kind feedback - it is very much appreciated as we are trying to improve every day to please our guests. Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Very warm welcome. A good and efficient waitress. Good mood and excellent Italian food. We spent an excellent time with my coworkers. Fair price.

Thank RACHEDB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016
Google Translation

Grazie mille! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Good Italian food like Mama used to make!
Really good value for really good pizza and amazing Tiramisu and expressos.
Staff are help and friendly.
Yes we had to wait, but not long.

Thank SkydiveZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Ciao Zim! Thanks for your feedback - and always "happy landings"! Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Our colleagues in Troisdorf took us for lunch yesterday.
Firstly, the staff greeted us very nicely and when our German colleague requested a menu in English it was absolutely no problem and they were happy to oblige.
The pizza's are MASSIVE! Never seen a pizza that big before. When you see the paper placemat they bring for your pizza plate you get an idea of how big this thing is going to be.
Two of us ordered one pizza to half and share so the restaurant are happy to do this and they brought us half each on our own plates.
Toppings were delicious - sorry to say we went for 'safe' Hawaiian but so so nice.
No room for desserts :)
Shame we had to go back to work after the lunch because the setting was really nice and very relaxed in the restaurant and I am sure we will return on our next trip to Germany.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MonkeymooPoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Ciao! Thanks for your feedback! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Osteria Troisdorf also viewed

Troisdorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Troisdorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Troisdorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Troisdorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to L'Osteria Troisdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing