We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
57
31
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
31
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area large room great location schloss neuschwanstein minute drive hotel is located euro breakfast balcony view
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. The room was spacious, comfortabel and clean. There was a good shower, and the wellness was a nice extra to relax. The breakfast was good, and the staff was 'polite'. Everything was very 'decent', but the interior is a bit out-dated. It lacked a bit of charm. The hotel is located in a residential area. So, you need a car to go somewhere more intersting or to eat (there is no restaurant in the hotel, nor at walking distance).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank citytripper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Good 3 star family hotel at 3 km from Schloss Neuschwanstein . Price per room at 165 euro incl good breakfast. Actually 70 euro too high but this is a touristic area. Recommendable to blok 10-15 km outsider Schwangau if you travel by car .Friendly Staff , spacious clean bed room / bathroom. No restaurant service in the eventing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peterraemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The location of hotel is very good, we can see the Neuschwanstein just fm our room
unfortunately the weather was not so good when we stayed.
15 min drive fm hotel to Neuschwanstein, so very convenience to visit it.
Traditional hotel with very good service and large room, very comfortable.
Friendly stuff, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three days to hike and parasail. Sophie our receptionist was so sweet, accommodating and helpful. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and the balcony had a beautiful view of alps. The restaurant and bar were excellent as we're all of the meals we ate. You were able to walk to the lakes and enjoy excellent scenery of neuschwanstein castle. Will definitely go back to this hotel, only for a longer time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank alwi0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We traveled here by our own car and this is for sure one of the best options to stay in the area.
We had a junior suite because the difference is price was not that big, so the space was not a problem for us. A pretty big 2 room apartment that also had a terrace with mountain view. The room was spot clean so no complaint there. There was also a small kitchen incorporated with a dressing (I know...very odd combination) but on the other hand the kitchen was only containing a sink and a fridge. Minibar was not available.
The good parts for this location:
- there is a spa area that is available for customers (small indoor pool, 3 types of saunas, relaxation rooms, massage facilities and showers). Don't forget that this is a german spa and nude sauna is popular around here. It is recommended to follow the same rules while being here.
- wifi available throughout the property free of charge
- breakfast was very good with a good variety of food. Also they can prepare omelets at your request.
- reserved table with your name
- free parking. Our apartment also had free access to an underground parking
- bicycle rent options
- discount card for the nearby attractions
- welcome drink
- very friendly staff that also speaks english very well
- location that offers a lot of activities
- quiet location

The bad part:
- no lunch or dinner options in the location, but they provide you with a list of recommended restaurants around that are quite close (2 minutes walking),
- since no dinner is available and with a poor kitchen you will not be able to prepare any foods (no dishes and no cutlery available). There is a supermarket nearby where you can buy some fruits and food(salads, pasta, meatballs etc.). We also understood that at the bar of the hotel they can provide you with cold platers of cheese and some speck but we did not try it so no comments there.

I highly recommend this hotel for its proximity to some very well known nearby attractions. We used the place as a hub for visits like Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles (which are literaly 3 minutes away by car), or the Zugspitze peak, Fussen town and many others.

We will definitely return here someday!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews