We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
62
64
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
64
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largeno liftfirst floorone nightwindow boxesnice balconyneuschwanstein castlebreadbavarian hotelmodern bathroomtypical german breakfastthree nightsgerman hotelsyogurtthe main roadbavarian styleexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed 1 night after visiting Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein Castles. Easy to find (right on the main road leaving the castles to head to Munich), staff were friendly and accommodated our lack of German. Our room was large, comfortable (2 twin beds and a small sitting area, large bathroom), quiet, and had a view of Neuschwanstein Castle. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant -typical Bavarian fare, excellent. Breakfast (included) consisted of a variety of bread, yogurt, cereal, cold cuts, cheeses, etc. and while not quite as extensive as some other hotels I stayed at in Germany, the selection was good. There was a nominal fee for wifi and the connection was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TMG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Nice clean hotel. Comfortable beds, remodeled bathroom. Hotel that has been family owned for over 100 years. The room with double bed was small, but plenty adequate for us for one night. Pics of family rooms looked much larger. The front of the hotel had the typical front wooden balconies with beautiful window boxes of colorful flowers.The breakfast was a typical German breakfast which we loved with many things to choose from on the buffet. Enjoyed it there and the next morning went to see the castles.

Room Tip: Would stay here again.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 517beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Our tour guide had stayed here years before and wanted us to try the restaurant, though I'd have loved the guesthouse experience as well. Our waitress was a curmudgeonly (sorry, nothing else fits) old gal who made you feel as if you were a regular.. There were 8 in our group, we all liked the food and the atmosphere was perfect. I'd definitely have the schnitzel again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jones_fromSouthGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Motorbike friendly just a mile or two from the chitty chitty bang bang castle!! we could see it from our balcony!! Bikes locked securely in a garage overnight! V friendly staff. good value evening meal . Good prices for the beer! Comfy room. clean . comfy bed. great breakfast. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel better as no traffic noise!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeefyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

It is a charming small Hotel with spacious rooms and good shower. Rooms and restaurant very clean. Restaurant with a good choice of food and drinks at reasonable prices. Ample choice for breakfast. Welcoming and friendly staff . Had no problem parking. Stayed in this Hotel 3 times by now and would return if we ever go again to this area .

Room Tip: Street noise at rooms in the front , but nice view onto the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews