We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
62
66
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
66
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was large no lift first floor one night window boxes nice balcony neuschwanstein castle bread bavarian hotel modern bathroom typical german breakfast three nights german hotels yogurt the main road bavarian style excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

It is a charming small Hotel with spacious rooms and good shower. Rooms and restaurant very clean. Restaurant with a good choice of food and drinks at reasonable prices. Ample choice for breakfast. Welcoming and friendly staff . Had no problem parking. Stayed in this Hotel 3 times by now and would return if we ever go again to this area .

Room Tip: Street noise at rooms in the front , but nice view onto the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This is a family run guesthouse that is perfectly located for exploring the area. It is convenient for Neuschwanstein Castle, Fussen and local lakes and walks. We had a lovely room with a fabulous view. The bathroom is well-appointed. Information provided in the room is in German but reception staff speak English and are very helpful. There is a 50c registration fee for access to the internet in rooms. The room was tidied when we were out. Breakfast consists of cereals, juices, yogurt & toppings and plenty of rolls and cold meats and cheeses. Our advice is to get down early for the best choice. The one downside of being located on the main road was the noise of the traffic. Check in and out were good and free parking is available. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay and we would return if in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EJMeath2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The rooms were very comfortable and clean, with a nice shower stall, modern bathroom, with a hair dryer. The room was quiet and dark for sleeping. There is a nice balcony, with a view of Neuschwanstein Castle. Schwangau is a very nice village, great location for doing things in the area and near to restaurants and castles. Free parking at hotel. Breakfast was included and nice. The usual spread of meats, cheeses, cereal, breads, etc...WIFI is not free. There is a 5 Euro charge for 24 hours. Staff was helpful. There is no lift, so you do have to carry bags up several flights of stairs. Overall, a very nice property in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Skytravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room had a very good size and all the amenities that we needed. The bathroom was modern. We loved having a view of Neuschwanstein from our room. Breakfast was good. There is no elevator and I believe that all of the rooms are in the 2nd and 3rd floors. When we arrived, the restaurant was no longer serving food but there are a few restaurants nearby within walking distance; also the parking lot was full but they were able to find a spot for us by moving one of their cars. The castles are a few minutes away. Great budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Luisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel is situated in a traditional village close to the castles. Our room had an amazing view of Neuschwanstein at night and it was very quiet. The decoration was antique but the room was very clean and tidy. However, the hotel has very poor phone reception and the internet is extremely expensive (charged by the mega). Totally avoid if you need any type of phone/internet connectivity. But it was a nice stay overall.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews