We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel...motorbike friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landgasthof Zur Post
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Schwangau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Motorbike friendly just a mile or two from the chitty chitty bang bang castle!! we could see it from our balcony!! Bikes locked securely in a garage overnight! V friendly staff. good value evening meal . Good prices for the beer! Comfy room. clean . comfy bed. great breakfast. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel better as no traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeefyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

It is a charming small Hotel with spacious rooms and good shower. Rooms and restaurant very clean. Restaurant with a good choice of food and drinks at reasonable prices. Ample choice for breakfast. Welcoming and friendly staff . Had no problem parking. Stayed in this Hotel 3 times by now and would return if we ever go again to this area .

Room Tip: Street noise at rooms in the front , but nice view onto the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This is a family run guesthouse that is perfectly located for exploring the area. It is convenient for Neuschwanstein Castle, Fussen and local lakes and walks. We had a lovely room with a fabulous view. The bathroom is well-appointed. Information provided in the room is in German but reception staff speak English and are very helpful. There is a 50c registration fee for access to the internet in rooms. The room was tidied when we were out. Breakfast consists of cereals, juices, yogurt & toppings and plenty of rolls and cold meats and cheeses. Our advice is to get down early for the best choice. The one downside of being located on the main road was the noise of the traffic. Check in and out were good and free parking is available. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay and we would return if in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EJMeath2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The rooms were very comfortable and clean, with a nice shower stall, modern bathroom, with a hair dryer. The room was quiet and dark for sleeping. There is a nice balcony, with a view of Neuschwanstein Castle. Schwangau is a very nice village, great location for doing things in the area and near to restaurants and castles. Free parking at hotel. Breakfast was included and nice. The usual spread of meats, cheeses, cereal, breads, etc...WIFI is not free. There is a 5 Euro charge for 24 hours. Staff was helpful. There is no lift, so you do have to carry bags up several flights of stairs. Overall, a very nice property in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank skytravlr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room had a very good size and all the amenities that we needed. The bathroom was modern. We loved having a view of Neuschwanstein from our room. Breakfast was good. There is no elevator and I believe that all of the rooms are in the 2nd and 3rd floors. When we arrived, the restaurant was no longer serving food but there are a few restaurants nearby within walking distance; also the parking lot was full but they were able to find a spot for us by moving one of their cars. The castles are a few minutes away. Great budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Luisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schwangau hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Waldmann
Hotel Waldmann
#7 of 16 in Schwangau
259 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Weinbauer
Hotel Weinbauer
#4 of 16 in Schwangau
309 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Das Ruebezahl
Hotel Das Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Helmerhof
Hotel Helmerhof
#2 of 16 in Schwangau
239 reviews
1.5 km away
Landhotel Guglhupf
Landhotel Guglhupf
#3 of 16 in Schwangau
358 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Schwanstein
Hotel Schwanstein
#16 of 16 in Schwangau
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthof Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof Zur Post

Address: Muenchener Str. 5, 87645 Schwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schwangau
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Schwangau
Price Range: €89 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthof Zur Post 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Landgasthof Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing