We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
728
181
57
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
181
57
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star restaurant marble bathroom amazing lobby indoor pool hotel boasts traditional dress guest relations nice bavarian heated floors lake view nicest hotel the entire staff luxury hotel nice balcony superb hotel excellent facilities standard restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as part of our Porsche tour of Alpine Europe. We informed them in advance that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and we were very pleasantly surprised to receive many thoughtful gestures in our room on arrival such as fruit and flowers, cake, a food platter of meats and cheese as well as two bottles of local beer ! It turned out that their once a year Lake Festival (Bier fest and big sausages) with all the men and in Lederhosen and women in traditional dress lining the streets with music and dancing all around had been postponed due to bad weather and rearranged for the day we arrived! How lucky were we? So it was a fabulous exposure to a Bavarian cultural festival with fireworks to boot!
We enjoyed Christian Jürgens 3 Michelin star superb tasting dinner menu (pricey but worth it) along with the wine pairing. He also made us a celebration cake which we postponed until the next day. My only comment about the restaurant was that the waiter service was slightly over-zealous in terms of pouncing on the plates almost before we had finished the contents. Attention to detail was second to none however! At breakfast next morning it was funny when the waiter explained we could have anything from the buffet and “nearly nothing is not impossible” (excusing multiple double negatives!) on our late check out privilege, we enjoyed a horse a cart ride around the village, but for an hour it was about a half hour longer than it needed to be! Especially with the pungent aroma of the horses fragrant exhaust fumes! It was a great experience. We made use of the outdoor pool which was very refreshing, there was an indoor pool too but it was too hot a day to dip in that. The outside stainless steel jacuzzi was very invigorating with its bubbles! . The fabulous view of the village church and Lake from our room will be a memory that will last forever! Thank you to all the attentive staff!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Smikeysonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Leiter Front Office at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Smikeysonia,

Thank you very much for your kind evaluation.

Sharing your detailed description of our hotel and services gives other guest the opprtunity to understand what they may expect from their upcoming stay.

I am delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It will be worth returning in a different season and experiencing beautiful lake tegernsee with different impressions.

Wishing you all the best,

Joana Schwarz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This is a real Leading hotel of the World (see my negative review about the Bayeriche rhof Munich )
We had a wonderful junior suite with a big balcony +lake view, the room was nice the bathroom was wonderful the service was excellent !!!!
The only neg. is no real Aircondition only fan -we had 28degrees...but we slept with the open door of the balcony .
We left with 2 bottles of water ..and we'll come again in the Winter !!
it was a really nice stay !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nurit76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Leiter Front Office at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear nurit76,

Thank you very much for your positive evaluation.

I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest.

Every season has a lot to offer here at our beautiful lake Tegernsee. We would be very happy, welcoming you back soon.

Wishing you well,

Joana Schwarz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

There are countless positive things to list, starting with the spacious room, the beautiful balcony, the luxurious bathroom, the very comfortable bed with really good mattress up to the selection of different pillows.

The breakfast buffet is outstanding, organic products from local farmers, freshly squeezed juices, egg dishes and many types of tea can be found. In addition, there is a private beach directly on the lake with deckchairs, towels and a full food and drink service. In the garden there is a heated pool and whirlpool.

The best and differentiating feature of other luxury hotels is the honest, non-set-up friendliness of all employees. You don't feel like any guest, but welcome.

We'll be happy to come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Leiter Front Office at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Friemens,

I very much enjoyed reading your positive evaluation.

It is great to hear we have not only convinced with our facilities but especially with our staff.

Please rest assured I have shared your kind words with the rest of the team.

We would be happy to have you back with us in near future!

Sincerely,

Joana Schwarz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We had a superb room in a superbly equipped hotel, located with stunning alpine views on the beautiful Lake Tegernsee, equipped with a massive underground car park and several restaurant options; including one with 3 Michelin stars and two heated pools (one in and one out). Bikes can be borrowed and there are long flat walks (or long steep walks if you're so inclined!) round the lake.

The customer care was great: small things: we were leaving the pool area and a passing waiter spotted my wife hadn't got her bath robe on: could he go and get her one? Could I borrow a pen from reception? Please keep it. All the staff appeared to care and they all looked like they were enjoying their jobs. Exemplary.

We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with lake views if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Leiter Front Office at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Henry T,

Thank you very much for your kind evaluation.

I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured I have shared your valuable comments with all colleagues.

We would be very happy to welcoming you back soon!

Wishing you well,

Joana Schwarz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

As mentioned in two previous reviews, this is a resort not to be missed. We just returned from our third vacation that included two other luxury resorts in Germany and Switzerland. We saved the best resort--the Seehotel Ueberfahrt-- for the last leg of our trip. The property remains our favorite from the cuisine at the four restaurants and worldclass spa, to our corner, two-story suite complete with a private deck view of the Tagernsee and a separate, rooftop sundeck with a view of the Alps. Service was outstanding and we are already planning our trip in two years for 2020. Other friends and work colleagues have discovered the same following our comments and plan to return as well.

Room Tip: Corner suite on third floor --a two story apartment with a balcony deck and roof sundeck
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottwJ9878YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Leiter Front Office at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Scott W,

Thank you very much for your great evaluation about our resort and services.

I am happy to read your recomendation to friends and colleagues. It will be our great pleasure to welcome them with us and I hope they will be the same happy and convinced as you are.

I hope to have you back with us soon, maybe before 2020. Lake Tegernsee is always worth to visit.

Sincerely,

Joana Schwarz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews