We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”
Review of Hotel Wilder Mann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Wilder Mann
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Aschaffenburg
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple years, the latest was last week in May, I was there for one week. I agree with some others that the rooms on the road get a bit loud. This time I stayed in a great room, the friendly staff, very good english, breakfast is nice, bar area is a little small. Location is awesome, so many places to eat, and so much to see. Five stars for sure, we stay in this hotel every trip to the Aschaffenburg area. My suggestion would be to get AC in the rooms, especially the rooms on the road.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtruchan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWilderMann, Assistant Manager at Hotel Wilder Mann, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your rating and your great feedback.
It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay s and we would be glad to welcome you once again in one of our hotels.

Thanks a lot
Kind regards
Your team of Hotel Wilder Mann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2016

ROOM: single room - interior and setup standard but modern & clean, maintenance very good,. 1 mini flat screen tv,
-Bed: OK, blankets/cushions ok
-bathroom: standard
RESTAURANT: traditional & a bit dark
-breakfast: in relation to the price very good - buffet
-Service: ok- mostly selfservice
BAR: very ancient
RECEPTION: ok
PUBLIC AREAS: very ancient
SUMMARY:
ROI ok

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfhtraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed in both: the Wilder Mann as well as in the sister hotel across the street. Both times we had very nice rooms and in both cases the staff was superb: friendly, accommodating, and supportive. We arrived on our bikes after a whole day in the rain and without a reservation. The staff was incredible helpful, called all over town but every room was booked. While they made the phone calls for us a cancelation for one of the rooms came in and we had a place to stay! We'll always remember Aschaffenburg in a positive way thanks to the people and the 'Wild Man". Oh, and the breakfast was delicious to boot!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dundr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWilderMann, Assistant Manager at Hotel Wilder Mann, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your rating and your great feedback.
It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and we would be glad to welcome you once again in one of our hotels.

Thanks a lot
Kind regards
Your team of Hotel Wilder Mann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This hotel is excellent. An old building parts of it 250 years ad older but well modernised to high standards.. Very near the river Main and the old town with some pleasant walks. Parking available and easy access to Autobahn.
Rooms are large and comfortable. Restaurant is excellent as is the breakfast buffet.
Not expensive - very good value for money.
The old town area is beautiful and very easy to explore. The central area is heavily pedestrianised with many interesting sites to see. The castle dominating the town on the riverside deserves special attention.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWilderMann, Assistant Manager at Hotel Wilder Mann, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear Ernest C,
thank you very much for your rating and your great feedback.
It makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay in our historic hotel "Wilder Mann".
We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards
Your team of hotel Wilder Mann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The rooms facing the street ARE loud. They provide earplugs but even with earplugs I woke up by the vibrations produced by passing trucks. The SAUNA is very nice and the breakfast wonderful! Take care which room you pick! If yu have the chance to pick!

Room Tip: Take care which room you pick! If you have the chance to pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aschaffenburg hotels
0.8 km away
Zum Goldenen Ochsen
Zum Goldenen Ochsen
#1 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
149 reviews
6.2 km away
Landhotel Klingerhof
Landhotel Klingerhof
#4 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
87 reviews
0.9 km away
Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg
Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg
#8 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#5 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
46 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Dalberg Aschaffenburg
Hotel Dalberg Aschaffenburg
#7 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
38 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Classico
Hotel Classico
#6 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilder Mann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilder Mann

Address: Loeherstr. 51, 63739 Aschaffenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Aschaffenburg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Aschaffenburg
Price Range: €83 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Wilder Mann 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Wilder Mann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing