We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
18
25
12
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
25
12
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to relax and get away from the world, then look no further, because this hotel has it all.
From the time you enter the hotel until you leave you will encounter friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is excellent, not to mention the wonderful views.
We were an Irish family of six on our fourth visit and we will defiantly be back next year.
Christopher Stacey

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris1955-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights here.....Our first night was great....our server was great...made us feel very welcomed. The next night our different server went out of his way to avoid us... So we went to the village for dinner....The food is better in the village....we had a great time down there.... A few people made us feel welcome...house keeping....front desk...one server...the rest....The meanest people I've met.....The views are perfect...many things for kids to do....still gets a terrible rating....very poor business practice....The have the area on there side....if not....surely would fail

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank saylesernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Traditional Bavarian hotel in an unbeatable location. Even in the center of the heavy winter you can find a lot of reasons to come here and relax, starting with the experience of reaching the amazing cable car that takes you there..
Rooms are already asking for renovation but they are warm and wifi might be unstable in the auxiliar building but runs well in the main one. Food is very good, including the buffet breakfast and the view from the dinning room is simply terrific.
So, even if the hotel is not a five stars, in summer time this place must be a family and hiking paradise. I will try to comeback.
In winter it's difficult to reach the cable car from the village due to the iced slopes of the road, only some 4x4 cars can reach the cable car, take this into account to plan your time when you need to leave and catch up a train (also unstable service) or a flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building to secure that you can reach wifi signal
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ercole_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Just back from a fantastic relaxing weekend in the Schliersbergalm hotel. The hotel is clean, warm and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We had our evening meal here on two of our three nights and it was excellant. The views have got to be seen to be believed and if you are looking for somewhere to just chill and relax, this is it.
It was our fist visit to the Schliersbergalm hotel but it will not be our last.

The Stacey's in room 55

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Chris1955-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We didn't stay here but drove from Munich for LUNCH on the recommendation of German friends & our daughter who lives in Munich. A 40 minutes drive and a total change of scenery. Think Julie Andrews, mountains & the Sound of Music. Parked the car & reached the hotel up the mountain by cable car, though you can walk up if you have the energy & proper walking shoes.
All 6 of us agreed our lunch was delicious. The view overlooking the lake below as we ate was breath taking. The menu has something for everyone, very Bavarian. The Kaiserschmarren a sort of pancake pudding with raisins soaked in rum I think, was so, so good, one of the best I had during my 2 weeks in Munich. Good English spoken if you need it. On hot days you can use the pool for a fee and there is a lovely play area for children.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Broadstairs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews