We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel but it doesn't come cheap...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Residenz am See
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is truly a five star! Great location right across from the pubic swimming beach and walking distance to the centre of Meersburg. Our room was very very nice. The wifi wasn't the greatest though. The restaurant at the hotel had delicious food. Grab a seat on the balcony and stay long enough to see the sun go down as you eat your meal.

Room Tip: All that was left when we booked the hotel was a deluxe corner room with two balconies, one looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank palinka101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

We are very fortunate to have been spoilt with amazing hotels over the past few years and therefore it is sometimes difficult to compare hotels in areas like Meersburg. Overall the hotel was great. The welcome upon arrival with a glass of sparkling wine was a great start and a great touch. The staff is friendly, the food is excellent and the hotel is well situated just a few mins walk from main areas of town. If you have the time, stop by the Terme right across the road. It has a nice infinity pool with a lovely deck over the Bodensee.
The one thing I'd have to say negatively about the hotel, is that the rooms seem slightly outdated. They are very clean and offer splendid views of the lake, but they just don't feel totally 2017... Again this is coming from a spoilt traveller :-) Overall we had a very nice experience though.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room :-) It's huge and has a duplex second floor :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB-UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I, sadly, only spent one night here in the Superior Double room with balcony; that one night was a highlight of our 7 week trip. When checking in we were warmly greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and a share platter before being personally shown to our room. The room was very spacious and very clean (there is a circular staircase in the entry that leads to a second spacious bedroom and bathroom). A fresh fruit basket was happily received and as requested our room overlooked the lake where we were able to watch a late night thunderstorm coming from the south over Lake Constance. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom has a large window that you could open up to see the vineyards nearby. The toiletries were of a high standard and the water pressure excellent.
We had dinner in the restaurant and were extremely pleased with the service, the meals and the wine (as advised by our waiter). My husband especially enjoyed the steak tartare which was prepared with skill at our table.
Breakfast was included and it rates up there with the best buffet breakfast I have ever had (indeed the best in our trip), so much variety and very fresh.
The staff every where were attentive and efficient, with a warm smile to greet you
I congratulate the management on the high standard evident here and for employing people who make your guests feel so welcomed.
Very much appreciated was being able to leave our hire car on site and our perishables in the hotel after checkout whilst we went to Mainau Island.

A must do is the 20 minute ferry trip to Mainau Island to see the Residence, botanical gardens, zoo, butterfly house. I was fortunate to visit when the vast amount of peonies (my favourite) were in bloom and this was a sight to behold as were the ginormous trees. We did not get a chance to visit the Castle Meersburg but did enjoy an Aperol Spritz in the courtyard in the afternoon after walking around the cobblestone streets.
We will one day come back to this lovely place and will most definitely stay at Romantik Hotel Residenz am See.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We recently had an excellent 2 night stay here, with dinner at the Michelin starred 'Casala' on the first night and their 'standard' restaurant on the other. It's hard to fault the hotel or restaurants- the service was impeccable, the food at both breakfast and dinner inventive and the room very comfortable.
Our room overlooked the garden - we chose this rather than a seaview room as it had both a bath and freestanding shower. It did have the advantage of being quiet, as the seaview rooms face a road ( although not a very busy one).
All the staff were very helpful, but we were particularly impressed by the sommelier/ head waiter in Casala, and the head waiter in the other restaurant.
Only one criticism - it was very hot while we were there, but there is no a/c, and they has no fans left.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Minnou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The room was beautifully clean, grate view of lake, and a great court yard in the back.The evening meal was exceptional, great service, and the view was second to none over the lake.Our breakfast was way more than expectation and staff went out of there way to make what ever you fancied. All in all would go back to morrow

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenzSusanne, Front Office at Romantik Hotel Residenz am See, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Mike S.,

thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad, you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Residenz-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meersburg (Bodensee)
0.6 km away
Hotel zum Schiff
Hotel zum Schiff
#4 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
184 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben
Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben
#5 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
66 reviews
8 km away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Seeschau am Bodensee
Hotel Villa Seeschau am Bodensee
#7 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
95 reviews
0.5 km away
Weinstube Lowen
Weinstube Lowen
#6 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
82 reviews
0.5 km away
See Hotel Off
See Hotel Off
#10 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Residenz am See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Residenz am See

Address: Uferpromenade 11, 88709 Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Meersburg (Bodensee)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Meersburg (Bodensee)
Price Range: €135 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantik Hotel Residenz am See 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you step inside the Romantik Hotel Residenz am See in Meersburg, you will realise how delighted we are to have you as our guest. Welcome to our hotel. Pamper yourself from tip to toe at the Romantik Hotel Residenz am See - because our hotel is much more than simply a wonderful place to stay. You check in as a guest and leave as a friend, because "the customer is king" are not token words in our hotel. They form an integral part of the guest experience. We wish you a wonderful holiday in Meersburg, on the banks of Lake Constance. We, the Lang family and our team, strive constantly to turn your stay in the Romantik Hotel Residenz am See in Meersburg into an unforgettable experience. Come and enjoy our courteous hospitality, culinary delights, and our fabulous wine cellar - not to mention our idyllic location with view across Lake Constance and the Swiss Alps. We wish you a pleasant stay in Meersburg, on the banks of Lake Constance. Kind regards, the Lang family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Romantik Hotel Residenz am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing