We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
28
54
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
54
12
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Our first night in Meersburg and being November many of the restaurants were closed for their holidays. It was raining and we parked in the first available space which happened to be opposite Weinstube Lowen. We ran in out of the rain and asked at the desk if they had a restaurant and we were shown through to the cosiest and friendliest restaurant. Staff were very professional the décor is delightful and the meals were delicious. My husband had the pork fillet and I had a perch dish. Both were excellent. We finished with a lovely espresso. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Homeduties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Service is average to above, breakfast also, the room is super clean and large.

What makes this hotel quite different is the historical small building of the hotel that is covered with plants and flowers, which is so cute.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lvlcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here: it's right on the square in Meersburg in a very pretty building.

Breakfast was great. We also ate one evening meal there, which was simple and filling German pork-based fare.

The room we stayed in was a bit dated - could do with a bit of renovation.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank henrylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We arrived at this hotel after 8 p.m. It looked very attractive in the picturesque market place. There was nobody at the reception desk, but there were sounds of people in the dining room. Eventually a young man appeared and checked us in. We asked if we were in time for dinner and were told that we should be in the dining room within a few minutes. We hurried upstairs to our well decorated room and I went for what was intended to be a quick visit to the bathroom. It proved however to be quite a long visit as I was unable to turn the lock to get out of the bathroom. My husband went downstairs for help. First one man then another came to try to open the door from the outside, without success. Eventually a locksmith arrived and to my great relief I was freed! We asked the receptionist (who had come up to the room) about dinner, and he said we should get down to the dining room within the next three minutes. We rushed straight down but in vain. We were told that dinner was no longer being served. We tried 2 or 3 other restaurants in the vicinity but they too had stopped serving food. Crisps and a bottle of water from the cabinet on the landing were our supper that night. We were glad that there was a good breakfast next morning, When we came to pay our bill we were shocked to find that there was an extra charge of 50 euros to pay the locksmith. We protested, but the female receptionist told us that the "Chef" (manager) had insisted we should pay for the work. The reason given was that the room and its bathroom were "new", i.e. freshly renovated and decorated, so that we must have been to blame if the lock was faulty! Our German was not good enough to argue for longer and we wanted to explore Meersburg that morning before taking the ferry to Konstanz, so we grudgingly paid the bill. By the way, Meersburg is well worth a visit, as is Konstanz, where everything went well for us!

Stayed: May 2016
2  Thank bmb1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Found this place on line as a mid way point toward our destination. This medieval town right on the Bodensee (Lake Constance) was cozy and very picturesque. Our midweek stop in Feb found many places not open, but our hotel was open and very welcoming. My room opened on to the scenic market square that was abuzz with activity the next day on market day. Free wifi and a good selection at the morning breakfast bar made this a perfect stop. One example of the outstanding customer service was when the front desk called to verify our key would open the hotel front door as they closed for the night to ensure we would not be locked out. Two blocks walk is a ferry service across the lake to Switzerland. The scenic views, cozy hotel, great customer service, and price will definitely bring us back.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view. Not all do.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews