We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Viktoria(Meersburg (Bodensee))
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurichs(Meersburg (Bodensee))
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Gastehaus Meersburg am Bodensee(Meersburg (Bodensee))
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Garni Eden(Meersburg (Bodensee))
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantik Hotel Residenz am See(Meersburg (Bodensee))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Buchberg(Meersburg (Bodensee))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Schoenblick(Meersburg (Bodensee))
Booking.com
View Deal
Gaestehaus Flach(Meersburg (Bodensee))
Priceline
View Deal
Gaestehaus Seliger(Meersburg (Bodensee))
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
6
19
18
8
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
19
18
8
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The hotel has a fantastic setting, just by the lake. The dining room is beautiful and every table has a lake view. There is free live music every evening. BUT the place is very dated and need an urgent face lift. The main negative point is that there is NO INTERNET. I understand that it could be difficult to install a network in an old building, but there is no excuse for not having an Internet modem in the reception area, where their PC has Internet access!
You can have the Internet in a Café down the street, but living many time zones away means that communications with home must be done after hours, when the café was closed.
There are some very nice places around. Next time I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Such a lovely place, such a gorgeous view ... so less service.
Maybe the management should further wise check the weather report and calendar ( we have had fantastic sunshine and the next day was a public holiday) ..
But seems thy do their planning somewhere on a lonely island…
because the service crew of 3 has had no chance to do their job although they really did their best.
Only 3 waiter for a huge area with lots of tables ... that can´t work.
So we had to wait … wait for the menu card, than wait to order ... than wait nearly half an hour for the meal. If it would have been hot ..it would have been great .. but .. not difficult to guess ..it was nearly cold.
So we left for a walk and a ice-cream ... but .. as I said, the weather was great, the town was crowded .. and we decided to try it again ..
After half an hour, I went inside to order ... because there was no possibility to do it at the table ... the service crew was rushing around as fast as they could but have no chance between all the guests.
So .. little hint to the management .. if you do not organize your planning in a professional way .. guest will not love that .. we didn´t !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Birgit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We are a very laid back family, patient, not requiring much to be happy. This restaurant is one of the worst we've eaten at ever. The waiter was very rude, ant not only to us, but to the neighbouring tables as well. We had to ask him few times for drinks, cutlery. He charged us twice for beer, never apologized. Terrible.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Deah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I had a nice stay at this hotel, everything was above average and what made my stay nicer was the lady at reception who was very much helpful when we needed help.
Plus our room view to the lake was so nice and spectacular

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank lvlcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

We ate in the hotel restaurant with a beautiful view of the Bodensee. The whole area has a wonderful atmosphere and the tables are spread apart with plenty of room for everyone. The waiter was a transplant from India and very attentive. We had the steak salad and grilled fish from the lake.
The courtyard provided a festive atmosphere as people danced. The lake view is incredible as well. The bill was surprisingly affordable. Next time I would like to stay at the hotel as well. Charming and romantic but would be inviting fir families too.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mario E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews