We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
8
29
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
29
9
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had a very enjoyable long Easter weekend with our family (11 persons in total) and I would certainly come back here.
- Staff very genuine service minded and friendly
- food excellent
- very good breakfast
- nice location
- beautiful garden
- comfortable, quiet rooms
- easy access
- good location for biking, walking tours and sightseeing in Sauerland

I cannot think of a negative point!

Room Tip: Great location - friendly service
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelBrusselsManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This hotel is in a beautiful setting with gardens running down to the Mohenese lake. Lovely to sit on the terrace in the evening watching the sun go down. Hotel is in need of renovation/refurbishment. Room furniture and hallway flooring is pretty battered and bruised and looks like they were first bought in the 1960's or earlier. Reception staff very polite and helpful and made you feel very welcome. Would stay there again, just for the views from the bedroom window.

Room Tip: ask for a lake facing room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Staff was very nice, the room was adequate, the mattress was very firm which I appreciate. Very small bathroom / shower. The upstairs hallway has a musty / dank smell but the room did not. Ate there one night - pricey but the food was fantastic. My fillet was cooked perfectly and the desserts were great. The best feature though is the location - great views of the lake and also across the road is a path which was great for a morning run through a beautiful area.

Room Tip: In the summer ask for a first floor room. Upper rooms get very warm
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FCtraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a group nice food and friendly staff

The room was really big and had all the facilities you would expect

Parking was great and the view from the terrace at the back over the lake was excellent worth going there just for that

Would come again worth a visit

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Guttapercha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for one night with some chums as we needed to break our journey to Leipzig also we wanted to take the opportunity of visiting the Mohne Dam which is nearby.
A very pleasant hotel, good modern rooms and ample parking.
We ate in the restaurant where we found the service and food very good.
They do not have a bar as such, but you can sit in the Reception area and order a drink. This was comfortable enough, but maybe not ideal for three blokes !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoddyIghthamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews