We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
140
104
62
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
104
62
29
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Spent 2 nights here and came back fully relaxed. Rooms are spacious and clean
Spa is amazing with floor to ceiling views over the beach.
Staff are super friendly, was with our 15 month year old son and all requests we made where fulfilled.
All the facilities you need even a children's playroom
2 Restaurants on site and both offer good food, little note though book in advance for a table at the weekend

Really cant believe its 4* as could easily be 5*

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYSIDEScharbeutz130, Geschäftsführer at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Guest,

thanks for your kind words. We are happy you had a good time at the BAYSIDE.
I will forward your words to our crew.

Kind regards

The BAYSIDE Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Dont understand why Bayside is just 4-star as it easily measures up to 5-star. We spent 3 days here for meeting and certainly had a great time. Place is meticulously clean and very well organised. Most staff, typical northern germans, are friendly but firm. Pool, Sauna, Restaurant and roof top places are very well organised. Food, especially the Japanese Sushi's at the roof restaurant are great. My room faced the northwest and had a great lookout over the bay. Rooms were very comfortable and shower is really nice and relaxing. Sure this is an expensive place but certainly worth it for what is included and offered.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RALFBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYSIDEScharbeutz130, Geschäftsführer at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your kind words which I will forward to our staff.
We are happy you had a good time @ BAYSIDE!

Looking forward to see you again

Your

BAYSIDE Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

What a great place to spend some days in winter and relax in the wonderful spa! The room was impeccable, the breakfast buffet full of choices, and the spa just magnificent. Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked, there was sufficient quietness around the pool (from which one has a wonderful view across the bay) and the saunas - which also have windows with a view on the Baltic Sea.
The staff was very friendly, be it at the breakfast, the bar, or in the adjacent beauty place where we enjoyed some great massages.

Room Tip: rooms on either side have better views than those advertised as "frontal sea view".
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

All stateoftheart-needs of a ****star hotel, right ON the beach fullfilled: opening just in May 2014; attentive, friendly service; facing - the - sea - rooms: quiet, balcony, 280sq rooms, minibar, big safetybox, excellent bathroom, toiletteries, rainshower. The Best: the annexed indoor garage with automatic doors, daily, German newspapers.
If you want an unspoiled, genuine German tradition: there is so much to discover: good and very bad; excellent: Lübeck, the HANSE with its newly opened HANSE Museum (all in English / Russian), the rich merchant-maisons, gothic churches, Holsten-Tor ...

Room Tip: Full sea-facing, northeast, 3rd. floor
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYSIDEScharbeutz130, Manager at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Jörg,
Thank you very much for you great feedback. We are more than glad to read that your stay at BAYSIDE Hotel was very nice. We agree that Lübeck itself is a great place that wants to be discovered.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon at BAYSIDE Hotel, here in Scharbeutz.

Warm regards

Your BAYSIDE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Bayside with 2 under 2's and it was an excellent experience. The location is amazing in the middle of the renovated promenade right on the beach. The views from our room were fantastic. The hotel and the staff are extremely child friendly and this is really noteworthy. Service and staff is friendly, reliable and enthusiastic. Breakfast is really good - high quality fresh ingredients. Roof restaurant was also very good and room service of a similarly high standard. There is a kids room which is well stocked with toys. If I could rate 4.5 stars I would. It is not 5 stars due to a number of really small points which add up. Firstly drilling without letting us know. We had a sick child who needed to sleep at midday in the room and everything she dropped off another hole would be drilled. No problem for a hotel to do repairs but please let people know. Secondly, the spa has a catalogue on the Internet which is out of date. We had planned a whole programme of treatments but we found that when we arrived many of them were no longer available or replaced with lesser treatments at higher prices. This is a pretty basic error as many guests visiting a spa want to know what is available before turning up. In the end we simply did not have much of a spa programme. Small points and we will certainly return.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ZurichBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews