We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay, meet and relax”
Review of Bayside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayside
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Scharbeutz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Dont understand why Bayside is just 4-star as it easily measures up to 5-star. We spent 3 days here for meeting and certainly had a great time. Place is meticulously clean and very well organised. Most staff, typical northern germans, are friendly but firm. Pool, Sauna, Restaurant and roof top places are very well organised. Food, especially the Japanese Sushi's at the roof restaurant are great. My room faced the northwest and had a great lookout over the bay. Rooms were very comfortable and shower is really nice and relaxing. Sure this is an expensive place but certainly worth it for what is included and offered.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RALFBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYSIDEScharbeutz130, Geschäftsführer at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your kind words which I will forward to our staff.
We are happy you had a good time @ BAYSIDE!

Looking forward to see you again

Your

BAYSIDE Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

What a great place to spend some days in winter and relax in the wonderful spa! The room was impeccable, the breakfast buffet full of choices, and the spa just magnificent. Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked, there was sufficient quietness around the pool (from which one has a wonderful view across the bay) and the saunas - which also have windows with a view on the Baltic Sea.
The staff was very friendly, be it at the breakfast, the bar, or in the adjacent beauty place where we enjoyed some great massages.

Room Tip: rooms on either side have better views than those advertised as "frontal sea view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

All stateoftheart-needs of a ****star hotel, right ON the beach fullfilled: opening just in May 2014; attentive, friendly service; facing - the - sea - rooms: quiet, balcony, 280sq rooms, minibar, big safetybox, excellent bathroom, toiletteries, rainshower. The Best: the annexed indoor garage with automatic doors, daily, German newspapers.
If you want an unspoiled, genuine German tradition: there is so much to discover: good and very bad; excellent: Lübeck, the HANSE with its newly opened HANSE Museum (all in English / Russian), the rich merchant-maisons, gothic churches, Holsten-Tor ...

Room Tip: Full sea-facing, northeast, 3rd. floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYSIDEScharbeutz130, Manager at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Jörg,
Thank you very much for you great feedback. We are more than glad to read that your stay at BAYSIDE Hotel was very nice. We agree that Lübeck itself is a great place that wants to be discovered.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon at BAYSIDE Hotel, here in Scharbeutz.

Warm regards

Your BAYSIDE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Bayside with 2 under 2's and it was an excellent experience. The location is amazing in the middle of the renovated promenade right on the beach. The views from our room were fantastic. The hotel and the staff are extremely child friendly and this is really noteworthy. Service and staff is friendly, reliable and enthusiastic. Breakfast is really good - high quality fresh ingredients. Roof restaurant was also very good and room service of a similarly high standard. There is a kids room which is well stocked with toys. If I could rate 4.5 stars I would. It is not 5 stars due to a number of really small points which add up. Firstly drilling without letting us know. We had a sick child who needed to sleep at midday in the room and everything she dropped off another hole would be drilled. No problem for a hotel to do repairs but please let people know. Secondly, the spa has a catalogue on the Internet which is out of date. We had planned a whole programme of treatments but we found that when we arrived many of them were no longer available or replaced with lesser treatments at higher prices. This is a pretty basic error as many guests visiting a spa want to know what is available before turning up. In the end we simply did not have much of a spa programme. Small points and we will certainly return.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed in June on a half board basis for a week and had a room with ocean view. Half board was pricy but worth it, the food was exceptionally delicious and high quality and standard.the hotel has a beach acces and a spa which offers beautiful sea view from saunas and the indoor pool area. The roof restaurant and bar was not part of the half board but great for after hours because the elevator led straight back to your room. Our room was clean, spacious and modern. We had a spacious and beautiful lanai with ocean view and wonderfully comfy recliners. The bathroom was small but had everything you needed. The service, however, leaves room for improvement. While he restaurant staff was friendly and always great, the rest of the hotel staff seemed not so great and not yet ready for their tasks. Our room was cleaned every day but after 4 days our sheets still weren't changed so we had to call and they said they would do it the following day. Only then the sheets were still the same and we had to call again and tell them to come back for an immediate change. Same thing with soaps and toiletries. We had to call almost every day to make sure we had just enough to last us until the next day. That, to me, is a no no for a 4 star hotel, especially with that kind of price list. The hotel is pretty expensive so they should make sure they get their staff up to speed and adjust the service to their prices. We walked to a super,armed for about 10 minutes and had everything we needed here, as the hotel does not have any shops inside. There's also a drug store in that complex. I recommend you go at a time of year where you know it's warm so you can enjoy the beach. If not, the spa offers plenty of comfort. Other than that there's not much to do in the area. You'd have to have a car so you can tour cities in the area like Lübeck. Would we come back, definitely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scharbeutz
2.2 km away
Belveder Gran Hotel
Belveder Gran Hotel
#3 of 9 in Scharbeutz
157 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Meerzeit
Hotel Meerzeit
#4 of 9 in Scharbeutz
41 reviews
5.7 km away
Seehuus Hotel
Seehuus Hotel
#2 of 29 in Timmendorfer Strand
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Maritim ClubHotel Timmendorfer Strand
Maritim ClubHotel Timmendorfer S...
#10 of 29 in Timmendorfer Strand
199 reviews
3.4 km away
Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand
Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer St...
#9 of 29 in Timmendorfer Strand
228 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Maris
Hotel Maris
#1 of 9 in Scharbeutz
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside

Address: Strandallee 130a, 23683 Scharbeutz, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Scharbeutz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Scharbeutz
Price Range: €144 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bayside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
132 Zimmer & Suiten in 4 Kategorien: De Luxe (Landseite), Grand De Luxe, Junior Suite & Suite (alle Meerblick). Alle Zimmer erwarten Sie mit Bangkirai - Balkon und/oder Terrasse. Im ebenerdigen Duschbad mit Rainshower, Fon und beleuchtetem Kosmetikspiegel warten ein kuscheliger Bademantel und weiche Slipper. Die Suite verfugt zusatzlich uber eine Badewanne. Die Zimmer & Suiten sind mit einem Flachbildfernseher, Telefon, Radio, Safe und kostenfreiem W-LAN ausgestattet. Ein Getrankeangebot finden Sie neben Schreibtisch und gemutlicher Sitzecke rund um die Uhr in der Minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing