We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
8
17
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
7
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived as part of a cycling group. The hotel has secure parking for bikes.

Location
The hotel is situated beside a main road with a lot of traffic noise. It is in the centre of the old town, beside a nice square.

Service
Efficient but not friendly. Lacking in charm.

Room
The receptionist put our group in 3 attic rooms on a very hot day. There was no air con. We were far too hot & uncomfortable.
The room was small, old fashioned, even shabby.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BigWorldLotsToSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel was perhaps the most old-fashioned of all the places we stayed during our recent cycling holiday. There was something quaint and quirky about it, especially the lay-out with the lift being at some distance from the reception area. Another quirky thing was the model of a boar randomly placed on one of the corridors!
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, which is why I'm giving a 4-star rather than a 3-star rating..
The rooms and corridors clean and comfortable but in need of some redecoration.
The breakfast spread was very good.
The hotel is in a good location near to the river and the old town centre. If you feel like going for a swim, the town Hallenbad and Freibad (indoor and outdoor swimming pools) are located a short walk over the bridge and in the direction of Neckargemuend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Uranus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had the best service possible, fantastic owners who does it all to make sure everything is perfect :-) The food was great, they even made us food after the kitchen was closed. We can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune_Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

A typical German town hotel in a family driven style. Rooms are not fancy, they are in a more old classic style, but things works. All staff are very helpful, and even the staff with not so good English speaking, does a big effort to be helpful, a big thanks for that. Breakfast buffet is good. Not to forget, they have a good internet connection :-)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

When your are staying in smaller German cities you cannot expect a concept business hotel, but usual the more family driven hotels. The standard of these is of a big variation, so it is about finding the right ones. Hotel Krone-Post is one of them, nice local vibe and even if the facilities are old school they are there. Like the fact that they state at their website that the rooms has flatscreen tv's, but this must be version 1 of this type. Nice located close with the river just across the street. The room was like getting back to the late 60's early 70's - but it was clean. For a one to two night stay it is a good hotel, and the WiFi is at a good speed.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews