We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
59
65
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
65
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and used it as base for trips in the area. We really enjoyed it and would come back. Centrally located, friendly staff and parking for a very small fee. Our room was modern and must have been updated recently.
The breakfast was good and we even had a great dinner one of the days. Asparagus as they were in season - yum.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KeldCNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful room overlooking the central market place. Large, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Staff was friendly and readily available when needed. Perfect location to explore the city.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jodaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We were looking with my friends somewhere to have breakfast and we thought why not Hotel zum Bär visiting ?
We are so surprised from the big buffet. You can eat whatever you want and how much you want !
One more positive is that the service is really kind and helpful. They come often to our table and ask if we still need fresh coffee or milk or anything else.
The place is really clean and warm decorated. Makes you feel you don't wanna leave from there.
We are all of us really satisfied and we still keep on going there at least two times in a month !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Krystalenia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

On a fine day we enden up on the market square in Quedlinburg for something to eat. We choose Hotel zum Baer. The waitress came soon and I ordered first the food and then the drinks. The drinks were served almost at once, but for the food we waited and waited. When finally people who came after us got their food, we asked for ours. Oh, we were told that you only would have a drink. Then we left. Bad service

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank forestenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We ate here on 2 consecutive evenings. Booked a table on line and found the restaurant very easy to find off the market square. Superb food and all reasonably priced. Hotel situated in a beautiful setting. Excellent and friendly service on both evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews