We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Menu and Cuisine in a Classy Setting”
Review of Truffel

Truffel
Ranked #3 of 117 Restaurants in Goslar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kochen mit Lust und Liebe
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We were pleased to discover the varied menu on offer. We appreciated that liver was also on offer although we didn't choose that option on this occasion.
The standard of cuisine was excellent. My duck breast was generous and cooked to perfection.
The place has a modern and stylish ambience. We enjoyed it very much and would recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trueffelgoslar, Inhaber at Truffel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017
Google Translation

Danke für Ihre positive Bewertung.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with my wife the some days ago. Good service and food, the menu in English. It have a lot of dishes with porcini, but much less with truffles(but is). Ordered porcini soup of Tuscan style, lamb fillet with fresh truffles and pork fillet with fried potatoes. All was pleasant. If you like a mushrooms, this place has to be pleasant to you.

Thank Tor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trueffelgoslar, Inhaber at Truffel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017
Google Translation

Danke für Ihre positive Bewertung.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We had booked a table a couple of weeks before our visit date, which was just as well - as the restaurant was full on the night.
The restaurant is somewhat small and a little cramped - but that did not detract from the visit.
My wife's schnitzel was well cooked and my duck breast with orange and pepper sauce was not only well presented but combined interesting flavours.
Not too many desserts to choose from, but we both enjoyed our choices.
They are close on Monday evenings
Good drinks and an attentive waitress.

1  Thank mad_mikeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trueffelgoslar, Inhaber at Truffel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016
Google Translation

Danke für Ihre nette und positive Bewertung.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Absolutely wonderful!
You must try the carpaccio with fresh truffles.
The staff is friendly and makes the stay special.

Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trueffelgoslar, Inhaber at Truffel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016
Google Translation

Danke für Ihre positive Bewertung.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stopped here for lunch after a morning of travelling and sight seeing. It has a relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very inviting.

We both had asparagus to start, myself with scallops and my partner with truffle. Both were very nice. A bottle of German Chardonnay went down a treat as did the main course. My partner had the pork while I had a very tasty turkey salad.

Thoroughly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MCCCCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trueffelgoslar, Inhaber at Truffel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016
Google Translation

Danke für Ihre positive Bewertung.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truffel also viewed

Goslar, Lower Saxony
 
Goslar, Lower Saxony
 
Goslar, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Truffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing