We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
47 Grad(Konstanz)
US$251
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ko'Ono Hotel(Konstanz)
US$181
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aqua Hotel & Hostel(Konstanz)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$585
US$316
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hirschen(Konstanz)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
9
37
29
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
37
29
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkhotel restauranttown centrelake constancethermeperimeterbodenseesignalinternetterrace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The view was beautiful . And that is all
. Arrived midday and had to wait 2hrs till the room was made up . Drank a coffee outside while waiting and the very unfriendly waiter , was angry that I had no small change to pay , when I then suggested he write it on my room he was even more angry as I did not know which room I would be given .... Upset I went inside to wait for the arrival of friends to the buzz of vacume cleaners . ..
The room extremely small , like a yacht cabine , price 90€
Breakfast : here I lost it ; this place obviously just don't care , pathetic excuse for breakfast, badly heated up Brötchen , little choice and bad Kantine style set up !!!
The management just don't give a damm , shame on you . The clean team for the room was the only pleasant person here .
Skip this place , it's not worth getting upset .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank G8533NYpaulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night for a business trip and was simply looking for a comfortable and quiet room with a good value for money. The hotel is located right by the Lake Constance with great views. The distance to the city center is about 3-4 km. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel which I didn't use. I jogged right by the lake to the city center and back which is really a picturesque route.

I was accommodated in a rather small single room that had everything the business-Traveller needed, of course including wifi. It was nothing special but was clean and the bed was comfortable.

I really liked the restaurant which had pretty good local food. Breakfast-buffet was great with lots of choices including fresh fruits.

I can recommend this hotel especially if you're looking for a reasonably priced comfortable house a little outside the city center but with great access to the lake.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank ziggycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble for the gentleman behind the front counter. The gardens were delightful to sit in after a bike ride for a drink. Bus at door into city. The in-house restaurant serves a lovely pizza, much nicer overall than the other hotel we stayed at in the old town. Room was ok, again no air conditioning but a quiet residential area so window could be kept open. Standard European breakfast of bresds, cheese,meats and cereal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Fantastic location for all the lovers of peace and tranquility, located around the perimeter of the forest and a minut walk from the lake, yet very close to the city center. Some 30-40 minute walk along the beautiful promenade along the Bodensee is something you do not want to miss if you are in Konstanz. If you do not like to walk, a bus that goes directly to the city center stops right across the street from the hotel and with whom you are in 10 minutes in the center.3 minutes walk from the hotel are phenomenal BODENSEE THERME, which at chek in the hotel you will receive a 10% discount on the use of baths.On arrival at the hotel we were waited from very friendly receptionists who quickly and professionally done chek in, and gave us free tickets for public transport we could use all the time of our staying in Konstanz , we did not expect that, and to us it was a very pleasant surprise.The room was beautiful and comfortable, small but very clean and tidy, with all the necessary things you need in a double room. From room had a view of the lake and the Alpine mountains.With the arrangement we had breakfast, which is based on the buffet. It was very good, it was enough food and it was very tasty.In the hotel there is an open wifi and the signal was excellent. During the visit, we had a full signal,in the room and in the whole hotel, which is very important especially for people who work over the internet.There is a garden in front of the hotel in very beautifull background and have a view of the lake All recommendations for the hotel and I hope that we will soon be back again to visit Konstanz.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MHaysting16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nicely located about 4 km outside Konstanz by lae Bodensee.
A large swimmingpool area is locared close by. Would be really good for family as well. The breakfast is fantastic and surroundings really cozy with huge trees and restaurant tables also in the garden
We were here in late september and weather was still really nice.
The only downside is the distance to the city center which is too far for walking but if you have a car it is no problems.
The room we had rewlly didnt match up with the rest of the level of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tobiasm1975M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews