We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ko'Ono Hotel(Konstanz)
US$181
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
47 Grad(Konstanz)
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aqua Hotel & Hostel(Konstanz)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hirschen(Konstanz)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$586
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
42
87
28
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
87
28
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscycling tripbacon and eggsinghams repold towntrain stationa wonderful place to staypeople watchingthe wi fibars and restaurantslovely hotelno air conditioningcomfortable bedslake constancehotel is locatedgermanybodenseejams
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel in good location. Hotel very clean & food lovely.lots to do & lots of places to visit.we flew to Zurich and it was quite easy getting the train to constance where we were picked up by our inghams rep in a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Irishann179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Centrally located, this historic hotel is full of character. The staff are excellent very friendly and efficient. The breakfast is excellent with a great variety of food. We had dinner and the food was excellent. The hotel is in an excellent location for exploring this historic town and also convenient for the railway station and the lake boat services. One downside is the lack of a comfortable inside lounge and bar and no air conditioning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonmar127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We have just arrived back from our wonderful holiday in Konstanz. Our stay in Hotel Barbarossa was perfect. I could not fault it at all. Beautiful old building full of character and charm yet with all the modern necessities, wifi was excellent and anything you needed you could ask for and the friendly hotel staff would oblige.

We stayed half board, the breakfast was great, plentiful, lovely fresh cheese, meats and breads and also fruit and cereals, bacon and eggs tea, coffee and juices. Really nice and from 7am until 10am.

The evening meals were amazing! The food was so beautifully cooked and tasty and just the right sized portions, the wine was great too!

The bedroom was very comfortable great bed and bathroom.
The hotel staff from reception, cleaning staff to the waiters were all happy, friendly and accommodating.

The hotel is in a fabulous location in the centre of this stunning old town, with shops, cafes, bars and restaurants all meters away. The station is a walk away as is the beautiful lakeside!

We had an absolutely fabulous time. Thank you to all the lovely staff at this beautiful hotel for making it such a wonderful experience and creating such happy memories for us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anwen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This central hotel is well placed on a lovely square for people watching and visiting tourist spots on foot. We stayed twice, at the beginning and end of a cycling trip in two quite different rooms. Both were very comfortable and well serviced and handy to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the front of the building if you want to look out over the square.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToolesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I statyed here 2 nights as part of a cycling holiday. The 1st night of my trip and the last night of my trip. The room had no air con or even a fan. It was July and temp was over 30 degree celcius. I can understand a hotel not having air con but please provide a fan. They don't cost a lot of money!

The breakfast was very nice. The staff were very helpful. There was a big tall German lad with blond hair on reception. He was very nice and eager to help queries from myself and my wife.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Relayponey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews