We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent the last 3 New Year’s Eves Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We love this hotel and Konstanz. We book a deluxe double with a view of the Bodensee (upper floors are better).

We are dog owners and they accompany us on all our trips.

Konstanz is relatively quiet in regards to fireworks on New Year’s Eve. The view of the fireworks (from a distance) extends from Swiss Kreuzlingen in the south to the northern banks of the Bodensee.

The rooms are well-appointed. Marble bathrooms. Minibar. Very comfortable beds.

Parking is next door in the Marktstätte parking garage. One negative is that it is relatively cramped. If you have a larger vehicle or just like more open spaces, try the parking garage at the south end of the Lago shopping center. It’s around 150 meters from the Hotel entrance.

With pets on a leash, breakfast is not possible in the hotel in their restaurant. The Ignaz cafe next door is recommendable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HoosierinNuremberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We spent our weekend here. We live not so far, so we know the city very well. great experience in a really nice hotel. Central location, friendly staff, clean rooms, good food, ALL GOOD. Next time here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lapochkajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, reception at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Lapochkajj,

thank you for your kind rating.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Your Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We did a bicycle tour around Lake Konstance and this was one of the Hotels that was included in our tour. Great front desk staff and there's one in particular (wish I remembered her name) that was so helpful to us (tall and always spoke English to us) and remembered us when we returned after the tour. We received a welcome drink upon check-in. Hotel is across the street from the train station and within walking distance to the old town and waterfront area. Room was great, with great amenities. Have a lock-up for bicycles if you are travelling with one as we were. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WildExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with perfect location. We started our bike trip from hotel helm. People were very friendly here. They greeted us my our last name and had room set up just for us before our arrival. Free breakfast was the excellent compare with American standards. Room was old but very comfortable, well maintained. Super close to all the shopping area and big plus especially after the airline lost my luggage. Strongly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Wynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mr. Wynne L. ,

thank you for the perfect Feedback at Tripadvisor.de . We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards from the Lake of Constance
The Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Well located in the centre of Konstanz opposite the station and a short walk from the waterfront. Public rooms are beautiful with quaint bar. Room was okay - not huge but well decorated. Bathroom was excellent. Perfect for a one night stay padding through.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Normski298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Normski298,

thank you for the good Feedback at Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and hope to welcome you again in our Hotel maybe more than one night :-).

The Hotel Halm Team wish you a nice Weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
0.6 km away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
1 km away
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
#4 of 34 in Konstanz
730 reviews
2.2 km away
ibis Styles Konstanz
ibis Styles Konstanz
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
RIVA - Das Hotel am Bodensee
2.5 km away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#8 of 34 in Konstanz
143 reviews
1.5 km away
47 Grad
47 Grad
#7 of 34 in Konstanz
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Halm Konstanz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Halm Konstanz

Address: Bahnhofplatz 6, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Golden Tulip Halm Konstanz)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Konstanz
Price Range: €93 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Halm Konstanz 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 comfortable arranged rooms in different sizes and equipment are waiting for our guests. From a luxury suite with a marble bathroom, big balcony with a wonderful lake view to comfortable junior suites and superior rooms with jacuzzi to cosy family rooms, standard or single rooms.All rooms offer TV, telephone, comfortable beds, minibar, a desk, bath tub, shower and hairdryer.Some of the rooms are equipped with air conditioning and jacuzzi.We wish you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Halm Konstanz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Konstanz
Konstanz Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing