We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
196
306
75
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
306
75
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station welcome drink old town bit dated nice hotel amazing views of the lake the hotel is conveniently located front desk staff excellent location located directly lake constance parking garage stayed for one night old school top floor junior suite main station
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We spent our weekend here. We live not so far, so we know the city very well. great experience in a really nice hotel. Central location, friendly staff, clean rooms, good food, ALL GOOD. Next time here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lapochkajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, reception at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Lapochkajj,

thank you for your kind rating.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Your Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We did a bicycle tour around Lake Konstance and this was one of the Hotels that was included in our tour. Great front desk staff and there's one in particular (wish I remembered her name) that was so helpful to us (tall and always spoke English to us) and remembered us when we returned after the tour. We received a welcome drink upon check-in. Hotel is across the street from the train station and within walking distance to the old town and waterfront area. Room was great, with great amenities. Have a lock-up for bicycles if you are travelling with one as we were. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WildExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with perfect location. We started our bike trip from hotel helm. People were very friendly here. They greeted us my our last name and had room set up just for us before our arrival. Free breakfast was the excellent compare with American standards. Room was old but very comfortable, well maintained. Super close to all the shopping area and big plus especially after the airline lost my luggage. Strongly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Wynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mr. Wynne L. ,

thank you for the perfect Feedback at Tripadvisor.de . We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards from the Lake of Constance
The Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Well located in the centre of Konstanz opposite the station and a short walk from the waterfront. Public rooms are beautiful with quaint bar. Room was okay - not huge but well decorated. Bathroom was excellent. Perfect for a one night stay padding through.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Normski298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Normski298,

thank you for the good Feedback at Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and hope to welcome you again in our Hotel maybe more than one night :-).

The Hotel Halm Team wish you a nice Weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Very central location in Konstanz,right opposite the railway station. Friendly helpful staff. Very grand breakfast room with a wonderful wide selection.
Try an avoid a rear room as we were woken early by both the laundry delivery and rubbish trucks.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rowanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest Rowanch,

thank you for the Feedback at Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel and we will make sure that you have a room that you not hear the laundry delivery Service and the rubbish trucks.

Best Regards from the Lake of Constance
The Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews