We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
197
311
76
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
311
76
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station welcome drink old town bit dated amazing views of the lake nice hotel the hotel is conveniently located front desk staff excellent location located directly lake constance stayed for one night old school parking garage top floor main station the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Very central location in Konstanz,right opposite the railway station. Friendly helpful staff. Very grand breakfast room with a wonderful wide selection.
Try an avoid a rear room as we were woken early by both the laundry delivery and rubbish trucks.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rowanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest Rowanch,

thank you for the Feedback at Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel and we will make sure that you have a room that you not hear the laundry delivery Service and the rubbish trucks.

Best Regards from the Lake of Constance
The Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and would definitely stay again. It is located across from the train station and a short walk to the pier. The hotel is "modern" but still retains the charm and character of its original decor. The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff personnel were cheery and extremely helpful.... always greeted me by name. I hope to return soon.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank acce06t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mr. Acce06t,

thank you for the Feedback at Tripadvisor.de. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.
We wish you and your Family a nice Weekend.

Best Regards from the Lake of Constance
The Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Everybody should stay at this hotel at least once in a lifetime. It was like the grand hotels from the old movies. Really special and stylish. The hall was impressive, the room was good and comfortable. Really good breakfast served in a magnificant dining room. The location is central, just opposite the train station. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hine60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Hine60,

thank you for the positive Feedback at Tripadvisor.de We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel. The magnifivant Dining room ist our heart and are employees are our Soul :-). We wish you a nice Weekend.

Best Regards from Constance
The Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The hotel is conveniently located across from the train station. Not as grungy an area as in the case of many train stations. Very close to the harbour as well. Our room was not very big but well appointed and clean. The restaurant is awesome. It has a moorish theme and the food was awesome. We were introduced to tangines and actually ate there twice in the two days we stayed. Warning, they are large meals. We shared one the second night and splurged on dessert. We had an issue with our Expedia (subject of another review) reservation and needed assistance from the hotel personnel. Veronica was one of the most helpful people we have encountered. She just didn't give up!! Thank you Veronica!!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear FredLRI,

thank you for the positive Feedback at Tripadvisor.de . We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and we hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.
A nice start in the Weekend from the Hotel Halm Staff

Best Regards from Constance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel several times before during Eurobike trade fair. The hotel is excellently positioned on lakefront just opposite the Rail and Ferry station in the heart of the old town.

Superior rooms are big and well furnished. However remember this being a heritage old building most of the things have a antique feel including the bathrooms and the aircons. My bathroom room this time even had a jacuzzi. Wow.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SUBIRGHOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Subirghosh,

thank you for the positive Feedback at Tripadvisor.de . We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and we hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.
A nice start in the Weekend from the Hotel Halm Staff

Best Regards from Constance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews