We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Hotel is opposite train station and five minutes walk from harbour for travelling to other towns on the lake. It is on the edge of the old town. The hotel is clean, convenient and appealing. We had a corner room so had plenty of space. The room was clean and very comfortable. Reception staff excellent. Housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. We can't comment on the breakfast because we chose to go out for breakfast.
We would stay here again if we were to revisit Konstanz.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger than most. The rooms are double-glazed so noise from the street is not an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Ms. Margaret,

thank you for the positiv Feedback at tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel.
We hope that we can welcome you again when you revisit Konstanz .
Also we wish you and your Family a nice Weekend.

Best Regards

i. A. Christian Trabitz
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Wanted to check-in sometime around midnight, a paper clipped to the hotel entrance clearly said the concierge was absent and asked for our "patience". Spent two hours in front, waiting and looking when is it that he'll show up, knocking and pulling the door on a couple of occasions. Eventually, he showed up to the lobby desk and saw me waving through the door - opening it, he told me he's been her for a "long while" and that he simply has to go around inspecting the building on occasion. Mind that the paper asking the quests for "patience" was on the entrance door the entire time and did not provide indication on what to do, apart from wait, if the concierge appears to be absent for a prolonged while.
As a consequence, I did not want to check-in and pay given that I had a train to catch in less than 3 hours time. Was even refused the courtesy of waiting for my train in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Halm for one night while on a bicycling vacation. The hotel is nicely furnished, staff was very friendly. We were able to get a room on a high enough level overlooking the harbor which gave us very nice views of the harbor, the boats and the activity along the waterfront. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. For bicyclists, there is a safe fenced in area behind the hotel to store your bike - including a bicycle pump! Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a nice view of the harbor from our 5th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maitlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this property and were extremely pleased with service here.
Grateful for helping when spouse left laptop hurrying to airport, and response to return overseas was without question a relief when returned.
Also, a morocan dinner was best vegan meal ever had!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed at the Halm early June 2017, we really appreciated the location, the freshly renovated room with view on the "Bodensee", the Rituals bathroom products and the free welcoming drinks.
We would have appreciated: a free water bottle in room and better curtains ( so much light coming in in the morning, you wouldn't be able to stay in bed too long).

Overall, very satisfied with this hotel and its great price to quality ratio: I recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Mr. Thomas H,

thank you for the Feedback at Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your Feedback and we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel. This with the free water is a really nice idea and we will implement it. We are looking Forward to welcome you again in our Hotel and wish you and your Family a nice Weekend.

Best Regards
i. A. Christian Trabitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
0.6 km away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
1 km away
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
#4 of 34 in Konstanz
730 reviews
1.2 km away
RIVA - Das Hotel am Bodensee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#8 of 34 in Konstanz
143 reviews
2.2 km away
ibis Styles Konstanz
ibis Styles Konstanz
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
337 reviews
1.5 km away
47 Grad
47 Grad
#7 of 34 in Konstanz
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Halm Konstanz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Halm Konstanz

Address: Bahnhofplatz 6, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Golden Tulip Halm Konstanz)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Konstanz
Price Range: €92 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Halm Konstanz 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 comfortable arranged rooms in different sizes and equipment are waiting for our guests. From a luxury suite with a marble bathroom, big balcony with a wonderful lake view to comfortable junior suites and superior rooms with jacuzzi to cosy family rooms, standard or single rooms.All rooms offer TV, telephone, comfortable beds, minibar, a desk, bath tub, shower and hairdryer.Some of the rooms are equipped with air conditioning and jacuzzi.We wish you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Halm Konstanz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Konstanz
Konstanz Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing