We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
196
310
76
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
310
76
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station welcome drink old town bit dated amazing views of the lake nice hotel the hotel is conveniently located front desk staff excellent location located directly lake constance stayed for one night old school parking garage top floor main station the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Wanted to check-in sometime around midnight, a paper clipped to the hotel entrance clearly said the concierge was absent and asked for our "patience". Spent two hours in front, waiting and looking when is it that he'll show up, knocking and pulling the door on a couple of occasions. Eventually, he showed up to the lobby desk and saw me waving through the door - opening it, he told me he's been her for a "long while" and that he simply has to go around inspecting the building on occasion. Mind that the paper asking the quests for "patience" was on the entrance door the entire time and did not provide indication on what to do, apart from wait, if the concierge appears to be absent for a prolonged while.
As a consequence, I did not want to check-in and pay given that I had a train to catch in less than 3 hours time. Was even refused the courtesy of waiting for my train in the hotel lobby.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Halm for one night while on a bicycling vacation. The hotel is nicely furnished, staff was very friendly. We were able to get a room on a high enough level overlooking the harbor which gave us very nice views of the harbor, the boats and the activity along the waterfront. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. For bicyclists, there is a safe fenced in area behind the hotel to store your bike - including a bicycle pump! Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: We enjoyed a nice view of the harbor from our 5th floor room.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maitlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this property and were extremely pleased with service here.
Grateful for helping when spouse left laptop hurrying to airport, and response to return overseas was without question a relief when returned.
Also, a morocan dinner was best vegan meal ever had!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed at the Halm early June 2017, we really appreciated the location, the freshly renovated room with view on the "Bodensee", the Rituals bathroom products and the free welcoming drinks.
We would have appreciated: a free water bottle in room and better curtains ( so much light coming in in the morning, you wouldn't be able to stay in bed too long).

Overall, very satisfied with this hotel and its great price to quality ratio: I recommend!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H8145RRthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Mr. Thomas H,

thank you for the Feedback at Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your Feedback and we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel. This with the free water is a really nice idea and we will implement it. We are looking Forward to welcome you again in our Hotel and wish you and your Family a nice Weekend.

Best Regards
i. A. Christian Trabitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel located at the center near the train station and confronting the lake. Nice rooms excellent breakfast and most of all excellent helpful smiling staff.I must mention Katharina Christian and Kerstin who took care of all our needs.
Worthwhile visiting granting you a very pleasant stay. It will definately be my choice on my next visit there.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank xxxLindanavot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrabitz, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you a lot for the positiv Feedback. We are really happy that you had a wonderful time in our Hotel . We will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel and then with a healthy leg :-). The best wishes from Constance .

Best Regards
i. A. Christian Trabitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews