We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
61
12
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
12
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

A very nice and quiet hotel on the edge of the forest/park. Very easy 3-4 minute walk into the main part of town. We had a large balcony overlooking the forest/park which was nice to hear the birds chirping. We got the breakfast (in which they charge 5 euros a piece - probably the cheapest price we have seen for breakfast throughout Europe). Very friendly staff and very easy check in and out with complimentary parking on site.

Room Tip: Had hoped for a balcony room overlooking the outdoor garden area - but really enjoyed our balcony room (room 40) facing the forest/park.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billinzug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I arrived to the hotel at about 1am in the morning, the hotel being a very small but beautifully run hotel, had everything ready for me with check in instructions, etc.
The Rhine river was right out side my window, it current made a very peaceful sound (my traveling colleague did not like it as he's used to pure silence). So he moved to the town side of the town, no noise what so ever.
Staff is great, great breaksfast ..... looking forward to going back to this nice little town, which is the oldest town in Switzerland

Room Tip: River side - only if the sound of the rushing waters won't keep you up
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyWerneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Staying at Hotel Schlossberg was really a great pleasure! The spacious room with separate living room and tiny kitchen is very tidy and has a fantastic view of Roman Hill (Römerberg) and Rhein Valley (Rheintal) for few rooms. Such a setting complemented precisely with the wellness treatment we had at Cassiopeia Therme Badenweiler, which is just a few meters away from the well-maintained hotel premises. The couple who owns and manages the place as well as the staff rendered a first-rate service. They made our short stay a convenient and memorable one. And the breakfast is always a treat from the food down to the dishes! Every morning I was looking forward to the fresh and tasty food which was aesthetically created on a buffet. Definitely, one of the few places I want to revisit!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edgar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean as are the bathrooms.

The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I stayed during Baselworld and every morning there was bottled water and snacks to take to the show.

Breakfasts at this hotel are exceptional , with a well presented buffet style breakfast, supplemented with cooked eggs etc at request. The finishing touch is the daily special.

This is an exceptional hotel to stay at.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank DriftwoodNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Excellent room (suite with bedroom, sitting room, kitchen and bathroom), hotel quietly situated in a nice garden, close to the Kurpark and the city centre. Very friendly service, and a realy fantastic breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews