We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Beamish, Stanley, County Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Allan311
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great cottage in a beautiful location. We spent four nights here and could not have asked for more. Lovely big bedrooms and a family kitchen. The location was great as it was so quiet, but a short drive from so many activities. Cottage was immaculate, well equipped and spacious. Thank you for a lovely stay !!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for choosing Mole Hill Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation.Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark G
1 review
“A Jewel in the North Easts Crown”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous little cottage. Great location not only for Beamish but for most attractions the area has to offer. The cottage is very well appointed with everything you need for your stay. We were treated to a warm welcome with a number of 'value added' touches - the cake was very well received .

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you we appreciate your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn M
South Queensferry
1 review
“Family trip to Beamish museum”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely 3 night stay at Mole Hill farm. Cottage is in great location for a visit to Beamish museum which was one of main reasons for our stay. The cottage was very comfortable & well equipped & my 10 year old enjoyed popping round to the stables to see the horses & dogs, kept him entertained when we were not out and about.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you Lyn i'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mole Hill cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Beautiful Accommodation”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay at Mole Hill Farm. The cottage was gorgeous, a real feeling of luxury. Comfortable beds, lovely shower and bath tubs and a great kitchen/diner for socialising... plus a beautiful view!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Nicola for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and enjoyed your weekend stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.