We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Jewel in the North Easts Crown”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mole Hill Farm

A traditional snug welcoming cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A traditional snug welcoming cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
A traditional snug welcoming cottage
Fabulous place to entertain or simply chill by the fire
King size bedroom which opens out to a private terrace
Relax in our exceptionally comfortable Super King size bed.
Enjoy the shower and roll top bath
Well equipped kitchen to wine and dine on a cosy evening in the cottage
Enjoy a bottle of wine by the fire
Enjoy stunning views of the Beamish Valley.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Beamish, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mark G
1 review
“A Jewel in the North Easts Crown”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous little cottage. Great location not only for Beamish but for most attractions the area has to offer. The cottage is very well appointed with everything you need for your stay. We were treated to a warm welcome with a number of 'value added' touches - the cake was very well received .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you we appreciate your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn M
South Queensferry
1 review
“Family trip to Beamish museum”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely 3 night stay at Mole Hill farm. Cottage is in great location for a visit to Beamish museum which was one of main reasons for our stay. The cottage was very comfortable & well equipped & my 10 year old enjoyed popping round to the stables to see the horses & dogs, kept him entertained when we were not out and about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you Lyn i'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mole Hill cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Accommodation”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay at Mole Hill Farm. The cottage was gorgeous, a real feeling of luxury. Comfortable beds, lovely shower and bath tubs and a great kitchen/diner for socialising... plus a beautiful view!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Nicola for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and enjoyed your weekend stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz_Leeds
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an absolutely lovely place to stay!!
We were very impressed, with everything. From the booking, to the welcome, to the friendliness of the owners during our stay. There was a freshly baked cake and bottle of wine on the kitchen table as we arrived too....☺️.

The cottage is superbly decorated and very comfortable. Perfect for a small family (we were 2 adults and 2 children) and formed a great base to explore the delights of the Beamish museum and a little further afield up towards Warkworth Castle.

Many thanks to Amanda and her husband for hosting us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Your welcome and thank you for your kind review, i'm so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and the surrounding area and hope you enjoyed the slides at the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn D
Devonport, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've stayed in a lot of accommodation over the years & this is one of the best. Beautifully decorated & well equipped as well as welcoming. Lovely location & several great pubs & restaurants within easy reach. And the icing on the cake was the lovely beds!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you enjoyed the rest of visit.
Best Wishes
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing