We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 day stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Fairways

Key safe, the code will be text/emailed to you on morning of arrival
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Key safe, the code will be text/emailed to you on morning of arrival
Welcome book, read up on previous guests reviews Relax in our dinning area looking out over the golf course.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Key safe, the code will be text/emailed to you on morning of arrival
Welcome book, read up on previous guests reviews
Relax in our dinning area looking out over the golf course.
The living area has TV and Wifi
The main bedroom has a king sized double bed and has a TV.
Main bedroom
The twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Bath and shower unit
Kitchen, with micro wave, toaster, fridge.
Kitchen, oven, dish washer and views over the golf course.
There are some steps down to the apartment. It is then all on one level.
The code for the key safe will be text/emailed to you on the morning of arrival.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beamish, Stanley, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dajohnsto...
1 review
“2 day stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed as a family of four for two nights. What a beautiful apartment!
The Fairways is situated in a quiet location close to amenities and attractions. It is beautifully decorated, modern, clean and feels like a home. The apartment has a little patio area with a large communal grass area. It was nice to have breakfast outside whilst watching the children play. The apartment offers lots of personal touches as well as a hairdryer, plenty of towels, kitchen utensils and tea, coffee with milk.
Andy the host was amazing, he kept in contact with me with clear instructions how to access the property as well as checking we were ok. He also recommended restaurants to eat at as well as taxi firms.
I would definitely stay here again, we had a superb time.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hi Emma,
Thank you so much for your review and it is good to hear you had a wonderful stay.
Kind regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1410...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are 3 nurses who stayed here so that we could complete a marathon walk with Jeff Stelling for Prostate Cancer UK
This apartment is lovely. So clean, perfectly placed for Beamish, with beautiful views of a golf course at the rear, we were even able to have breakfast on the patio. All the facilities you would require are here. The owner is quite simply AMAZING. I would definitely say he is the best owner I have ever dealt with. Communication both before and during our stay was first class, even checking how we were getting on during the walk and if we were ok after it. I would definitely stay here again if in the area and will recommend it to my family and friends. Thank you Andy, you are a star!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hi Chris
Thank you for your wonderful review and I am so glad you finished the walk. Well done! We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switch2so...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely apartment with everything you need for a mid week or weekend break ,nice touches like milk,tea and coffee etc ready on arrival it Evan has a dishwasher so no washing the pots !,fantastic hot shower with quality towels provided,also very close to the beamish museum and other local attractions ..

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Hi James,
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyAdie
Lower Halstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely find, very convenient for what we wanted......a cosy stay somewhere near the Beamish Museum. It was right on top of Christmas, we left Christmas eve, and the added touches (mulled wine, Christmas tree and other subtle decorations) really made it a lovely atmosphere for our stay. All I would say, is if you do decide to order take away, as we did one evening, ensure they know the address as we had a few problems with that!
The owner of the property couldn't help enough throughout, remained in contact and ensured a smooth stay. I definitely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Hi Kelly,
Thank you for your wonderful review and I hope you have a great 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Equipped with everything a person could want, this is a charming apartment and very clean. We had 2 quiet, relaxing nights here and would definitely stay again. Very close to Beamish Museum. Andy was very helpful when needed.

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
So glad to hear you had a lovely stay.
Kind regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.